List of products by brand Chateau Aurora

inery Chateau Aurora from Lebanon

inery Chateau Aurora from Lebanon
The story of AURORA begins in the village of Rachkedde near Batroun situated in northern Lebanon where the Geara family lives. A few years ago they started to produce not only olive oil, but also Arak and other derivatives from grapes together with other local inhabitants. The name AURORA comes from the neighbouring village Aoura, which contains the vineyards located above the Nahr el Jawz river since 2003. The name also derives from the French word "l'aurore", which refers to the dawn before sunrise.
Fadi Geara in France
Fadi Geara discovered his love of wine during his ten-year stay in France, where he studied medicine. Today, Geara works as a doctor at the American University Hospital in Beirut. He pursues his passion on the weekends - with a production volume of only 4,000 bottles per year, he can easily reconcile this with his profession.
Fadi Geara invested around $200,000 in buying more land and technical equipment for the winemaking process. David Ciry, a France professional, works for AURORA as a consulting oenologist. AURORA is a genuine "garage wine" with asmall production volume and the highest quality standards producing only two red wines and one white wine.
Fadi Geara in the vineyard
Fadi Geara in France
The vineyards are at least 400 metres high and cover an area of 1.4 hectares. The clayey and calcareous soils are terraced and generally facing west. The inclfluence of the maritime climate around Batroun significantly marks their wines. The terroir of this region differs from Bekaa Valley producing wines with clear differentiatiation. These wines fortunately reach maturity fatser despite having a lower alcohol level. They also have well-balanced acidity with a corresponding pH value.
Vineyards of Aurora
Harvest of Aurora
Cellar of Aurora
Yard of Aurora

Aurora 2008 of Chateau Aurora from the Lebanon

Aurora 2008

€28.50

(38,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This wine has a dense purple colour. Exquisite aromas of black fruits, plums, straberries, cinnamon, vanilla and butter in the nose. Complex and full-bodied on the palate with a long minty finish.

Aurora 2009 of Chateau Aurora from the Lebanon

Aurora 2009

€28.50

(38,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This wine has a dense purple colour. Exquisite aromas of black fruits, plums, straberries, cinnamon, vanilla and butter in the nose. Complex and full-bodied on the palate with a long minty finish.

Aurora 2011 of Chateau Aurora from the Lebanon

Aurora 2011

€28.50

(38,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This wine has a dense purple colour. Exquisite aromas of black fruits, plums, straberries, cinnamon, vanilla and butter in the nose. Complex and full-bodied on the palate with a long minty finish

Cabernet Franc 2011 of Chateau Aurora from the Lebanon

Cabernet Franc 2011

€36.90

(49,20 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A slight dark red colour with a soft and fresh nose.The body is discrete and mildly fruity with a red fruit dominance. The attack is wide and well-balanced on the palate, with a crisp full-bodied and powerful finish.

Artikelliste nach Marke Chateau Aurora

Weingut Aurora aus dem Libanon

Weingut Chateau Aurora aus dem Libanon
Die Geschichte von AURORA beginnt in dem Dorf Rachkedde bei Batroun im Norden des Libanon. Hier lebt die Familie Geara, die vor einigen Jahren damit begann, zusammen mit anderen Ortsbewohnern nicht nur Olivenöl zu produzieren, sondern auch Arak und andere Derivate aus Trauben. Der Name AURORA bezieht sich auf das Nachbardorf Aoura, wo sich oberhalb des Flusses Nahr el Jawz die ab 2003 angelegten Weinberge befinden. Der Name leitet sich aber auch von dem französischen Wort „l'aurore“ ab, welches das Licht vor dem Sonnenaufgang bezeichnet: die Morgenröte.
Fadi Geara in Frankreich
Die Liebe zum Wein entdeckte Fadi Geara während seines zehnjährigen Aufenthalts in Frankreich, wo er Medizin studierte. Heute arbeitet Geara als Arzt im Krankenhaus der Amerikanischen Universität in Beirut. Seiner Leidenschaft geht er an den Wochenenden nach – bei einer Produktionsmenge von nur 4.000 Flaschen jährlich kann er dies gut mit seinem Beruf vereinbaren.
Fadi Geara investierte ungefähr 200.000 Dollar, um weiteres Land und das technische Material für die Weinbereitung zu kaufen. Als beratender Önologe ist David Ciry aus Frankreich für AURORA tätig. AURORA ist ein echter „Garagenwein“ – geringe Produktionsmenge bei höchstem Qualitätsanspruch. Es werden zwei Rotweine und ein Weißwein erzeugt..
Fadi Geara in den Weinfeldern
Weingut Aurora
Die Weinberge liegen mindestens 400 Meter hoch und umfassen eine Rebfläche von etwa 1,4 Hektar. Die ton- und kalkhaltigen Böden sind terrassiert und in der Regel nach Westen ausgerichtet. Interessant ist der maritime Klimaeinfluss in den Bergen oberhalb von Batroun. Dadurch unterscheidet sich das Terroir dieses Anbaugebietes zu dem der Bekaaebene und bringt deutlich differenzierte Weine hervor. Diese erreichen ihre Reife bei einem niedrigeren Alkoholgehalt und weisen eine ausgewogene Säure bei entsprechendem pH-Wert auf.
Weinfelder von Aurora
Ernte von Aurora
Keller von Aurora
Hof von Aurora

Aurora 2008

28,50 €

(38,00 € pro Liter)

Dichte purpurrote Farbe. Vorzügliches Bouquet von schwarzen Früchten, Pflaumen, Erbeeren und Zimt mit feinen Butter- und Vanillenoten. Am Gaumen vollmundig und komplex mit einem langen und minzigen Abgang.

Aurora 2009 Rot 0,75L

Aurora 2009

28,50 €

(38,00 € pro Liter)

Dichte purpurrote Farbe. Vorzügliches Bouquet von schwarzen Früchten, Pflaumen, Erbeeren und Zimt mit feinen Butter- und Vanillenoten. Am Gaumen vollmundig und komplex mit einem langen und minzigen Abgang.

Aurora 2009 Rot 0,75L

Aurora 2011

28,50 €

(38,00 € pro Liter)

Dichte purpurrote Farbe. Vorzügliches Bouquet von schwarzen Früchten, Pflaumen, Erbeeren und Zimt mit feinen Butter- und Vanillenoten. Am Gaumen vollmundig und komplex mit einem langen und minzigen Abgang.

Cabernet Franc 2011 Rot 0,75L - Aurora

Cabernet Franc 2011

36,90 €

(49,20 € pro Liter)

Dieser Cabernet Franc hat eine dunkelrote Farbe mit einer frischen Nase. Am Gaumen vollmundigen, samtig und aromatisch mit Nuancen von roten Früchten, welche den gut-ausgeglichenen Körper, intensiven und knackigen Abgang dominieren.