List of products by brand Chateau Fakra

Winery Chateau Fakra from Lebanon

Winery Chateau Fakra from Lebanon
The Kfardebian Valley is located in the heart of the Lebanon Mountains 1,000 to 2,800 metres above sea level and is one of the most important agricultural regions of Lebanon. This area includes fruit plantations, forests and clear rivers. The winery Château Fakra is located 44 km from Beirut near the ski resort of the Kfardebian mountain at the Keserwan district (Kesrouan), which has a population of 12,000.
Dr. Carlos Guillermo Adem
The biomedical scientist and chemist Dr. Carlos Guillermo Adem, born and raised in Argentina, returned to Lebanon in 1982. He first taught in the Faculty of Public Health at the Lebanese University. In 1985, howevery, he took over the 300 years old and shut down Arak distillery of his family and began to reactivate the production as part of his hobby.
He named his Arak after the nearby temple FAKRA, which was the highest the romans ever built. The civil war in 1986 brought the Lebanese currency to a low point. Foreign brand spirits became too expensive, so local distribution companies searched for local products, which can compensate the foreign quality.
Fakra Temple
Lebanese Farmers
Dr. Adem than collaborated with one of the biggest cooperation Fatal Holding. Therefore his Arak became the market leader. Furthermore, Dr. Adem decided produce wine in the name "Fakra" using its already existing brand awareness as a promotion. In 1999 he started to buy grapes from winegrowers in the Bekaa Valley in order to start produing the first wines in his own winery. He began to sella 50,000 bottles in the first year.
It was a great decision in terms of creating excellent quality wines with he philosophy "Fakra - le vin des dieux, the wine of the gods", which is still valid today. In the meantime, the winery's vineyards contain 28 hectares. Château Fakra produces around 150,000 bottles of wine annually, 70% of which are exported.
Vineyards of Chateau Fakra
Winery Chateau Fakra
A new buildings was erected at the company's headquarters few years ago, including a new winery to separate the production of wine and arak. There was also a restaurant and a theme hotel with a spa, in which visitors can bathe in grape juice. The total invested in of his project is three million dollars (excluding the purchase of land) up till now.
Château Fakra received a $1 million loan from SFI (Société Financière Internationale, World Bank Group) in order to implement plans and to promote tourism in Lebanon. In addition to Château Fakra, Dr. Adem owns a winery in Argentina (Sol del Plata) since 1998 and in France (Coteaux d'Azur) since 1999.
Wine cellar of Chateau Fakra
Harvest of Chateau Fakra
Harvest of Chateau Fakra
Cellar of Chateau Fakra
Vineyards of Chateau Fakra

  • On sale!

Arak Fakra

€31.50

(42,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A special Arak, distilled according to Lebanese tradition with a selection of grapes and high quality aniseed. It is then matured in baked clay vessels from Beit-Chabab to maturity, giving it an incomparable taste.

Blanc de Blancs 2016 of Chateau Fakra from the Lebanon

Blanc de Blancs 2016

€11.50

(15,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A gold-yellow colour with green reflections. This dry and exotic wine is well-balanced and develops an autstanding and finesse honey aroma with hints of acacia and cedar.

Chateau Collection Privee 2009 of Chateau Fakra from the Lebanon

Chateau Collection Privee 2009

€41.00

(54,67 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Ruby red color. This wine develops an intense spicy bouquet of fruits and vanilla with hints of tobacco and conifer on the nose. Juicy and fresh on the palate with a well-balanced tanin and a subtle finish.

Cuvee du Temple 2013 of Chateau Fakra from the Lebanon

Cuvee du Temple 2013

€11.50

(15,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

An intense and full-bodied red wine. Round, rich in tanin with well-balanced aromas of pepper and ripe red fruits such as cherries, prunes and cherry plums.

La Fleur 2016 of Chateau Fakra from the Lebanon

La Fleur 2016

€11.90

(15,87 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A pink salmon colour. Very aromatic with intense aromas of exotic fruits in the nose. Fresh, fruity and lovely with a subtly acidity on the palate.

Pinacle 2011 of Chateau Fakra from the Lebanon

Pinacle 2011

€13.50

(18,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This elegant wine has a garnet red colour and a smokey bouquet of dark berries and vanilla in the nose. Aromatic, full-bodied with intense aromas of red ripe fruits on the palate.

Vin Doux Naturel 2009 of Chateau Fakra from the Lebanon

Vin Doux Naturel 2009

€19.00

(25,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This elegant sweetwine has a garnet red colour and a fruity bouquet of dark berries with hints of vanilla in the nose. Aromatic, round with intense aromas of red ripe red fruits on the palate. The vinification are based on ancestral techniques infleunced by the Phoenicians, the Greeks, the Romans, the Byzantines, the Crusaders and the Knights of the Hospitable Orders

Artikelliste nach Marke Chateau Fakra

Weingut Chateau Fakra aus dem Libanon

Weingut Chateau Fakra aus dem Libanon
Das Kfardebian-Tal im Herzen des Libanongebirges, 1.000 bis 2.800 Meter hoch gelegen, ist mit seinen Nuss- und Obstplantagen, Wäldern und klaren Bächen eine der wichtigsten landwirtschaftlichen Regionen des Landes. Hier, genauer gesagt im 12.000 Einwohner zählenden Berg- und Skisportzentrum Kfardebian im Distrikt Keserwan (Kesrouan), liegt das Weingut Château Fakra, 44 km von Beirut entfernt.
Dr. Carlos Guillermo Adem
Der Biomediziner und Chemiker Dr. Carlos Guillermo Adem, gebürtiger Argentinier, kam 1982 in den Libanon, das Land seiner Vorfahren, um eine Lehrtätigkeit an der Fakultät für Public Health an der Libanesischen Universität anzutreten. Im Jahr 1985 übernahm er, zunächst als Hobby, die seit Jahren stillgelegte Arak-Brennerei, welche sich bereits seit über 300 Jahren im Besitz seiner Familie befand.
Seinen Arak benannte er nach der nahen höchstgelegenen Tempelanlage, welche die Römer je errichtet hatten – Fakra. Der Bürgerkrieg ließ 1986 die libanesische Währung auf einen Tiefpunkt fallen. Ausländische Markenspirituosen wurden zu teuer, lokale Vertriebsfirmen suchten nach einheimischen Qualitätsprodukten.
Fakra Tempel
Libanesische Bauern bei der Ernte
Dr. Adem ging eine Kooperation mit der Fatal Holding ein – binnen der nächsten drei Jahre wurde sein Arak Marktführer. Mit dieser Markenbekanntheit im Rücken entschied sich Dr. Adem ein Jahrzehnt später, ebenfalls unter dem Namen „Fakra“ Wein anzubieten. 1999 kaufte er Trauben von Weinbauern aus dem Bekaa-Tal, produzierte die ersten Weine in seiner eigenen Kellerei und startete mit 50.000 Flaschen den Verkauf.
Angesichts der hervorragenden Qualität der Weine eine gute Entscheidung – nicht von ungefähr prägte Dr. Adem den bis heute gültigen Spruch „Fakra - le vin des dieux“, der Wein der Götter. Inzwischen verfügt das Weingut über 28 Hektar Rebfläche. Château Fakra produziert jährlich etwa 150.000 Flaschen Wein, die zu 70% exportiert werden.
Weinfelder von Chateau Fakra
Weingut Chateau Fakra
Vor ein paar Jahren entstanden neue Gebäude am Sitz des Unternehmens, darunter eine neue Kellerei, um die Produktion von Wein und Arak zu trennen. Hinzu kamen außerdem ein Restaurant und ein Themen-Hotel mit Spa, wo man in Traubensaft baden kann. Insgesamt wurden in dieses Projekt drei Millionen Dollar (ohne den Kauf von Grundstücken gerechnet) investiert.
Dafür erhielt Château Fakra einen Kredit von 1 Mio. Dollar von der SFI (Société Financière Internationale, World Bank Group), um die Pläne zur Förderung des Tourismus im Libanon umzusetzen. Neben Château Fakra besitzt Weltenbürger Dr. Adem seit 1998 auch ein Weingut in Argentinien (Sol del Plata), und seit 1999 in Frankreich (Coteaux d’Azur).
Weinkeller Chateau Fakra
Weinernte von Chateau Fakra
Weinernte von Chateau Fakra
Weinkeller von Chateau Fakra
Weinfelder von Chateau Fakra

Arak Fakra 0,70L
  • Sale!

Arak Fakra

31,50 €

(42,00 € pro Liter)

Ein spezieller Arak, destilliert nach libanesischer Tradition mit einer Auswahl an Trauben und hochwertigem Anis. Anschließend wird er in gebackenen Tongefäßen von Beit-Chabab bis zur Reife gereift, was ihm einen unvergleichlichen Geschmack verleiht. Dieser Arak zählt auch zu den Bekanntesten Araksorten des Libanons.

Chateau Fakra  Blanc de Blancs 2017 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Blanc de Blancs 2017

14,90 €

(19,87 € pro Liter)

Leuchtendes Strohgelb. Ein feiner und gut-ausgeglichener Weisswein mit einem blumigen Duft nach weißen Früchten. Intensiv und geschmeidig am Gaumen mit einem impulsiven Geschmack nach exotischen Früchten, Zedern, Akazien und einem Hauch von Honig.

Blanc Eternel 2017 von Chateau Fakra

Blanc Eternel 2017

12,90 €

(17,20 € pro Liter)

Helle gelbe Farbe mit grünen Reflexen. Frisch und blumig in der Nase einem explosiven Duft nach gelben Früchten, Pfirsichen und Zitrusfrüchte. Fruchtig, knackig und exotisch am Gaumen mit einem harmonischen Geschmack nach weißen Steinfrüchten, Birnen und Nüssen.

Chateau Fakra  Chateau Collection 2011 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Chateau Collection 2011

41,00 €

Kräftige rote Farbe. In der Nase bilden sich intensive Frucht- und Vanillearomen mit einer würzigen Tabak- und Nadelholznuance. Am Gaumen ein vollmundiger, fruchtiger und tanninhaltiger Geschmack, welcher durch einen frischen und strengen Abgang abgerundet wird.

Cuvee du Temple 2016

11,50 €

Ein intensiver Rotwein mit einer rubinroten Farbe und einer impulsiven fruchtigen Nase. Am Gaumen rund mit einem ausgeglichnen Geschmack nach roten Früchten (sowie Kirschen, Zwetschge und Kirschpflaume). Der Abgang ist lang und untermalt von süßlichen Fruchtaromen, welche durch ein leichtes Säurepolster abgerundet werden.

Chateau Fakra  La Fleur 2016 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

La Fleur 2016

11,90 €

(15,87 € pro Liter)

Im Glas eine pinke Lachsfarbe. In der Nase sehr aromatisch mit Aromen von exotischen Früchten. Am Gaumen frisch und fruchtig mit einem ausgeglichenen Säurepolster.

Chateau Fakra  Pinacle 2011 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Pinacle 2012

13,50 €

Ein eleganter Rotwein mit einem kräftigen Granatrot. An der Nase ein intensives rauchiges Bouquet von dunklen Beeren und Vanille. Am Gaumen komplex und vollmundig mit feinen Aromen von gereiften roten Früchten.

Chateau Fakra  Pinacle 2015 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Pinacle 2015

13,50 €

(18,00 € pro Liter)

Ein eleganter Rotwein mit einem kräftigen Granatrot. An der Nase ein intensives rauchiges Bouquet von dunklen Beeren und Vanille. Am Gaumen komplex und vollmundig mit feinen Aromen von gereiften roten Früchten.

Chateau Fakra  Vin Doux Naturel 2009 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Vin Doux Naturel 2009

19,00 €

(25,33 € pro Liter)

Dieser eleganter Süßwein hat ein kräftiges Granatrot. An der Nase ein intensives fruchtiges Bouquet von dunklen Beeren und Vanille. Am Gaumen komplex und vollmundig mit feinen Aromen von gereiften roten Früchten. Die Weinbereitung basierd auf den antiken techniken der Phönizier, Griechen, Römern, dem byzantinischen Reich, den Kreuzzügen und dem Malteserorden.