List of products by brand Domaine de Baal

Winery Domaine de Baal from Lebanon

Winery Domaine de Baal from Lebanon
Sébastien Khoury, founder and owner of this elegant boutique winery Domaine de Baal, lived and studied winemaking in Bordeuax, where his father worked as a doctor. The young but already very successful winery works according to ecological criteria and produces only 25,000 bottles a year.
Sebastian Khoury from Domaine de Baal
He returned to Lebanon in 2006 after living in Saint-Emilion for several years - He was ready to create his own wines. Therefore he launched his brand, constructed his wine cellar and started to vinify his first grapes in the same year.
Fortunetly he started to plant his first vines on 12 hectars in 1994 already in order to be able to start on his return. The vineyards are on terraced areas at an altitude of 1200 metres above sea level giving visitory a fantastic panoramic view over the entire Bekaa valley.
Vineyards of Domaine de Baal from Lebanon
Vineyards of Domaine de Baal from Lebanon
The calcareous soils and direction towards the south enable the grapes to ripen under ideal climatic conditions, which are than harvested manually. Sebastian tries to keep natural cycles without interfering in the organic processes of wine growing.
The architecture is minimalist, yet well thought-through. The walls are made of cuboids as thick as a metre and the roof is covered with earth and planted with succulents in order toe develop and maintain a special microclimate, ideal for winemaking and fermentation.
Winery Domaine de Baal
Wine cellar of Domaine de Baal
He constructed a vaulted basement into the ground, which became the dellar for fermentation and the storage of his barriques. It maintains a temperature of 13 to 16 ºC and a humidity of 70-75% all year round.
Corck of Domaine de Baal
Domaine de Baal at night
Domaine de Baal White
Barriques of Domaine de Baal

Blanc de Baal 2016 of Domaine de Baal from the Lebanon

Blanc de Baal 2016

€34.00

(45,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A fresh, organic and full-bodied wine with a straw yellow colour. A fresh floral bouquet with striking vanilla and citrus aromas in the nose. Crisp and a soft touch of acidity on the palate with a dominant taste of goosberry combined with aromas of green apples and pear.

Rouge de Baal 2013 of Domaine de Baal from the Lebanon

Rouge de Baal 2013

€49.00

(65,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A round and full-bodied wine with a ruby red colour. Well-structured in the nose with explosiv aromas of blackberry, pepper, herbs, licorice and toast. Powerful and complex on the palate with notes of cassis, smoked meat and cloves. The finish is fuity and long with soft tannins.

Artikelliste nach Marke Domaine de Baal

Weingut Domaine de Baal aus dem Libanon

Winery Domaine de Baal fom Lebanon
Sébastien Khoury, Gründer und Ihnaber dieser eleganten Boutique Winery Domaine de Baal, lebte zund studierte sein Handwerk in Bordeuax, da sein Vater dort als Arzt tätig war. Das junge aber auch schon sehr erfolgreiche Weingut arbeitet nach ökologischen Kriterien und produziert jährlich nur 25 000 Flaschen.
Sebastian Khoury fom Domaine de Baal
Nachdem Sebastian mehrere Jahre in Saint-Emilion gelebt hatte, kehrte er 2006 in den Libanon zurück – die Zeit war reif, eigene Weine zu kreieren. Er lancierte den Bau des Weinkellers und vinifizierte noch im selben Jahr den ersten Wein von Domaine de Baal.
Bereits 1994 wurden die gutseigenen 12 Hektar Land mit ersten Reben bestockt, davon fünf Weinfelder auf terrassenförmig angelegten Flächen. Hier, in 1200 Metern Höhe über dem Meeresspiegel, bietet sich ein fantastisches Panorama mit Blick über die gesamte Weite des Bekaa-Tales.
Vineyards of Domaine de Baal fom Lebanon
Vineyards of Domaine de Baal fom Lebanon
Die kalkhaltigen Böden und die volle Ausrichtung nach Süden lassen die Trauben unter idealen klimatischen Bedingungen reifen. Die Ernte erfolgt manuell. Ganzjährig wird aus tiefem Respekt vor dem Leben weitestgehend den natürlichen Kreisläufen gefolgt, ohne in die jeweiligen Prozesse einzugreifen.
Die Architektur ist minimalistisch gehalten, doch optimal durchdacht: Wände aus meterdicken Quadern einerseits, ein mit Erde bedecktes und mit Sukkulenten begrüntes Dach andererseits schaffen ein spezielles Mikroklima, ideal für die Weinbereitung und die Fermentation.
Winery Domaine de Baal
Wine cellar of Domaine de Baal
Für die Barriques wurde tief in den Boden ein Gewölbekeller gebaut, der rund ums Jahr eine Temperatur von 13 bis 16 ºC und eine Luftfeuchtigkeit von 70-75% hält.
Corck of Domaine de Baal
Domaine de Baal at night
Domaine de Baal White
Barriques of Domaine de Baal

Domaine de Baal 2013 Weiss 0,75L

Blanc de Baal 2016

34,00 €

(45,33 € pro Liter)

Knackiger und spritziger Biowein mit einer strohgelben Farbe. Ein frisches und blumiges Bouquet mit beeindruckenden Vanille- und Zitrusaromen. Fruchtig und frisch am Gaumen mit einem dominanten Geschmack nach Pfirsich und Stachelbeeren untermalt von Birnen und grünen Äpfeln. Ein gelungener Weisswein.

Petit de Baal 2016

25,00 €

(33,33 € pro Liter)

Ein vollmundiger Rotwein mit einer dunklen Rotfarbe. Intensiv in der Nase mit einem ausgeglichene fruchtigen Duft und einem Hauch von Minze. Rund und sanft am Gaumen entwickelt dieser Wein konzentrierte Aromen von dunklen Früchten und Vanille.

Domaine de Baal 2010 Rot 0,75L

Rouge de Baal 2013

49,00 €

(65,33 € pro Liter)

Ein runder Rotwein mit einer dunklen rubinroten Farbe. Gut-strukturiert besticht er zunächst mit seiner explosiven, pfeffrigen Fruchtnase, welche später von Kräuter-, Röst-, und Lakritzaromen dominiert wird. Am Gaumen komplex und kraftvoll mit Nuance von schwarzen Johannisbeeren, Räucherfleisch, Nelken und einem langen tanninehaltigen Abgang.