List of products by brand Chateau Kefraya

Winery Chateau Kefraya from Lebanon

Winery Chateau Kefraya from Lebanon
Michel de Bustros
In 1951, Michel de Bustros (the legendary Michel de Bustros in Lebanon), a true pioneer of winemaking, decided to plant vines on a huge property, which had been family-owned for many generations. He first planted 300 hectares with Cinsault, Carignan, Grenache and Ugni Blanc before he added Cabernet Sauvignon shortly after. The grapes were first sold to smaller wineries until Michel de Bustros decided to build a state-of-the-art wine cellar in the middle of the civil war taking place in 1978. WIth help of frensch companies he was abler to make his first bottles in 1979.
1982 was a very special year for Château Kefraya: the sole proprietorship was transformed into a public limited company (SARL) in order to strengthen its capital base. Poeple raged and fought for the propertiesa and vineyard before a Syrian fighter jet plunged into the vineyards. Nevertheless, the vintage of that year was suprinsignly special - it won the silver medal at the Blaye-Bourg competition in Bordeaux in 1989. It was the first of many awards to come. In 1983 Michel de Bustros decided to export his wines to France - despite the war, similar to Serge Hochar.
Vineyards of Chateau Kefraya
Wine cellar of Chateau Kefraya
The oenologist Jean-Michel Fernandez, who worked at Kefraya from 1996-1998, created the new cuvée "Comte de M.". Robert M. Parker rated the 1996 vintage in "The Advocate" with 91 points, whereupon all 1,400 boxes were ordered in by Americans. Then Frenchman Fabrice Guiberteaux has been in charge for the quality of the wines for several years determining the philosophy "to constantly improve and continuously modernize". Château Kefraya has been one of the first wineries in the world to have an optical selection table since 2009. They produce three red, white and rosé wines, two sweet wines and an excellent Arak. They bottles a total of 2 million bottles per year. Château Kefraya exports its wines around the globe to 35 countries such as France, followed by Sweden, the USA and Great Britain..
When you visit the winery, you almost feel luke you are in Médoc. Especially when you drive up the pine avenue and look at the elegant property. An informative wine tour with a fantastic view over the Bekaa valley leads the visiters through the vineyards. The Château is surrounded by individual parks, which are named after composers such as Verdi and Rossini due to Michel de Bustros´ love for opera. And a visit to the restaurant with its exquisite Lebanese cuisine is an absolute must!
Entrance to Chateau Kefraya
Vineyards of Chateau Kefraya
Yard

Adeenne 2018 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon

Adeenne 2018

€35.00

(46,67 € pro Liter)

Brilliant, clear yellow color with green reflexions. Fresh, complex and elegant on the nose with an iodized scent of thyme, bay leaves and green tea. This is followed by unusual and fruity nuances of rose, jasmine, mint, chamomile, coriander and lemongrass. Citric, well-balanced and lively on the palate with a complex and mineral taste of chamomile, cold tea, apple and lemon.

Amphora 2017

€39.00

(52,00 € pro Liter)

This exceptional amphora wine has a dark cherry red colour. Elegant and complex in the nose with a scent of sandalwood, cold smoke, curry, leather and ras el hanout. Later it develops a bouquet of cloves, gooseberries, forest vegetation, syrup and a hint of Jamaican pepper. Full-bodied, balanced and smooth on the palate with elegant, fruity and spicy aromas of almonds, black cherries, frankincense, quince and cinnamon. An interesting wine with peculiar and unique nuances. 

Arak de Kefraya 0,70L
  • Sold
Add to cart

Arak de Kefraya

€35.00

(50,00 € pro Liter)

“Arak de Kefraya” is a result of modern distillation methods from France and the old Lebanese alcohol tradition. This Arak is distilled even a fourth time, to obtain a limpid liquid right after it has been fused with the the aniseed of Syria, which is know to be the best in the world. 

Blanc de Blancs 2018 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon
  • On sale!

Blanc de Blancs 2017

€14.00 -17% €11.62

(15,49 € pro Liter)

Brilliant, clear yellow color with golden reflections. Clear, complex and elegant on the nose with an impulsive and floral bouquet of nutmeg, fresh apricot, peach, watermelon and white flowers. Lively, round and full-bodied on the palate with a fresh and aromatic taste of exotic fruits such as mango and annans, accompanied by honey and lilac.

Comte de M 2008 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon

Comte de M 2008

€58.00

(77,33 € pro Liter)

A dark cherry colour. This dry, full-bodied and fruity wine has complex and intense aromas of vanilla, cooked fruits, cacao, tabacco and wood on the nose. The palate of this wine is pure, harmonic,well-belanced and round with aromas combining fruits, coffee and spices. The wines refreshing acidity, fleshy tannins, and broad texture precede a long finish.

Comte de M 2009 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon

Comte de M 2009

€68.00

(90,67 € pro Liter)

A dark cherry colour. This dry, full-bodied and fruity wine has complex and intense aromas of vanilla, cooked fruits, cacao, tabacco and wood on the nose. The palate of this wine is pure, harmonic,well-belanced and round with aromas combining fruits, coffee and spices. The wines refreshing acidity, fleshy tannins, and broad texture precede a long finish.

Comte de M 2013 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon

Comte de M 2013

€43.00

(57,33 € pro Liter)

A dark cherry colour. This dry, full-bodied and fruity wine has complex and intense aromas of vanilla, cooked fruits, cacao, tabacco and wood on the nose. The palate of this wine is pure, harmonic,well-belanced and round with aromas combining fruits, coffee and spices. The wines refreshing acidity, fleshy tannins, and broad texture precede a long finish.

  • Sold
Add to cart

Comtesse de M 2015

€43.00

(57,33 € pro Liter)

Brilliant yellow color with golden reflections. Impulsive and complex on the nose with a smoky bouquet of toast, coconut, gingerbread and flint. Later the wine develops a mineral, harmonious and exotic scent of vanilla, apricots, grapefruit and lime. Round, fresh and full-bodied on the palate with a balanced taste of exotic fruits, toast and honey. The finish is long and intense.

Le Chateau 2012 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon

Le Chateau 2013

€25.00

(33,33 € pro Liter)

A cherry coloured wine, limpid and brilliant, with purple reflections. Revealing notes of vanilla, coconut, cooked fruits, fruits, pepper and coffee in the nose. The palate of this wine is complex, full-bodied, well-balanced and round with aromas combining fruits, coffee and spices.

Les Breteches Rosé 2014 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon
  • On sale!

Les Breteches Rosé 2018

€16.00

(21,33 € pro Liter)

This is a fresh and charmin rose wine. On the nose aroma of red fruits, peach and grape fruits. Citrus on the pallete with subtle aromas of forest berries and exotic fruits.

Les Breteches Rouge 2017 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon
  • On sale!

Les Breteches Rouge 2017

€16.00

(21,33 € pro Liter)

Ruby color. Clear and intense aromas of coocked fruits, spices, wild berries and cherry in the nose. The palate is fresh, vivid and full-bodied with aromas of dark fruits (especially berries).

Les Coteaux 2016 of Chateau Kefraya from Lebanon

Les Coteaux 2013

€17.00

(22,67 € pro Liter)

Purple red colour with silver reflections. Impulsive, complex and powerful on the nose with a smoky and spicy aroma of dark fruit, roasted coffee, dark chocolate underlined by hints of red fruit, licorice  white pepper and cloves. Full-bodied and intense on the palate with elegant aromas of dark fruit, chocolate and a hint of cloves. 

Millesima Cuvee Alpha ∞ of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon

Millesima Cuvee Alpha ∞

€39.00

(52,00 € pro Liter)

This exceptional red wine has a ruby red colour with light tile tones and is composed of 7 different vintages from the Chateaus. Complex and intense on the nose with a bouquet of cedar wood, game, steamed red fruits, cold tobacco, rosewood, incense combines with hints of forest vegetation. Lively and complex on the palate with a spicy taste of sandalwood, milk caramel and black truffle. Eventually this wines evolves smooth and elegant aromas of of tapenade, old Comté, oriental spices and aromas of souk are revealed. A real challenge...

Chateau Kefraya  Myst Rosé 2016 of Chateau Kefraya from the Lebanon
  • On sale!

Myst Rosé 2018

€14.00 -10% €12.60

(16,80 € pro Liter)

Pastel pink with silver reflections. Fresh, exotic and intense on the nose with scents of red fruits, citrus, lychee, peach and red currant. This is followed by a complex bouquet of passion fruit and melons. Round, full-bodied and fresh on the palate with elegant aromas of exotic fruits, cherries, raspberries and blackcurrants.

Weingut Chateau Kefraya aus dem Libanon

Weingut Chateau Kefraya aus dem Libanon
Michel de Bustros
Im Stil eines echten Weinbau-Pioniers machte sich (der im Libanon legendäre) Michel de Bustros im Jahr 1951 daran, ein riesiges Naturgrundstück, seit vielen Generationen im Familienbesitz, mit Reben zu bepflanzen. Seiner Vision folgend, bestockte er die 300 Hektar zunächst mit Cinsault, Carignan, Grenache und Ugni Blanc, wenig später kam Cabernet Sauvignon hinzu. Die Trauben wurden jahrelang an kleinere Kellereien verkauft, bis sich Michel de Bustros 1978 mitten im Bürgerkrieg entschloss, einen hochmodernen Weinkellers zu bauen. Ein französisches Unternehmen stand ihm dabei hilfreich zur Seite – 1979 konnte der erste eigene Wein gekeltert werden.
1982 war ein sehr spezielles Jahr für Château Kefraya: Das Einzelunternehmen wurde in eine Aktiengesellschaft (SARL) umgewandelt, um die Kapitalbasis zu stärken. Heftige Kämpfe tobten rund um das Weingut, ein syrischer Kampfjet stürzte in die Rebberge. Nichtsdestotrotz war auch der Wein jenes Jahrgangs ein ganz besonderer – er gewann 1989 die Silbermedaille beim Wettbewerb von Blaye-Bourg in Bordeaux. Es war die erste Auszeichnung von unzähligen weiteren, die bis heute alljährlich folgen sollten. Im Jahr 1983 begann Michel de Bustros – ähnlich unbeirrbar wie Serge Hochar von Château Musar – ungeachtet des Kriegsgeschehens mit dem Export nach Frankreich.
Weinfelder von Chateau Kefraya
Weinkeller von Chateau Kefraya
Der von 1996-1998 bei Kefraya wirkende Önologe Jean-Michel Fernandez kreierte die neue Spitzen-Cuvée „Comte de M.“. Robert M. Parker bewertete den 1996er Jahrgang in „The Advocate“ mit 91 Punkten, woraufhin sämtliche 1.400 Kisten in Subskription von Amerikanern geordert wurden. Nach einem weiteren in Bordeaux ausgebildeten Önologen, dem Franko-Spanier Gabriel Rivero, zeichnet nun seit etlichen Jahren der Franzose Fabrice Guiberteaux für die Qualität der Weine verantwortlich. Getreu dem Motto des Hauses „Semper Ultra“ (zu deutsch: immer besser) wurde und wird kontinuierlich modernisiert. Seit 2009 verfügt Château Kefraya als eine der ersten Kellereien weltweit über einen optischen Selektionstisch. Produziert werden je drei Rot-, Weiß- und Roséweine, zwei Süßweine sowie ein hervorragender Arak, insgesamt über 2 Mio. Flaschen jährlich. Rund um den Globus exportiert Château Kefraya seine Weine in 35 Länder, überwiegend nach Frankreich, gefolgt von Schweden, USA und Großbritannien.
Bei einem Besuch auf dem Weingut glaubt man sich fast im Médoc, wenn man die Pinienallee hinauffährt und auf das elegante Anwesen blickt. Durch die weiten Rebfelder führt ein Wein-Lehrpfad mit fantastischem Blick über das Bekaa-Tal. Das Château ist von einzelnen parkähnlichen Anlagen umgeben, wegen der Liebe Michel de Bustros´ zur Oper jeweils nach Komponisten wie z.B. Verdi und Rossini benannt. Nicht zu vergessen: Der Besuch des Restaurants mit exquisiter libanesischer Küche ist ein absolutes Muss!
Eingang zum Weingut Chateau Kefraya
Weinfelder von Chateau Kefraya
Innenhof

Chateau Kefraya  Adeenne 2018 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Adeenne 2018

34,50 €

(46,00 € pro Liter)

Brillantes, klares Gelb mit grünen Reflexen. Frisch, komplex und elegant in der Nase mit einem jodierten Duft nach Thymian, Lorbeerblätter und grünem Tee. Daraufhin entwickeln sich ungewöhnliche und fruchtige Nuancen von Rosen, Jasmin, Minze, Kamille, Koriander und Zitronengras. Zittrig, gut-ausgeglichen und lebendig am Gaumen mit einem komplexen und mineralischen Geschmack nach Kamille, kaltem Tee und Zitrone.

Chateau Kefraya Amphora 2017 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Amphora 2017

39,50 €

(52,67 € pro Liter)

Dieser außergewöhnliche Amphoren-Wein hat eine dunkle kirschrote Farbe. Elegant und komplex in der Nase mit eine Duft nach Sandelholz, kaltem rauch, Curry, Leder und ras el hanout. Später entwickelt sich ein Bouquet von Nelken, Stachelbeeren, Waldvegetation, syrup und einem Hauch jamaikanischem Pfeffer. Vollmundig, ausgeglichen und sanft am Gaumen mit eleganten, fruchtigen und würzigen Aromen von Mandeln, schwarzen Kirschen, Weihrauch, Quitten und Zimt. Ein interessanter Wein mit eigenartigen Nuancen

Arak de Kefraya

Arak Kefraya

32,50 €

(46,43 € pro Liter)

Arak Kefraya (0,75L) ist das Ergebnis moderner Destillationsmethoden aus Frankreich und der alten libanesischen Araktradition. Dieser Arak wird drei Mal destilliert, um eine klare Flüssigkeit zu erhalten. Danach wird der libanesische Arak mit Anis aus Syrien, der bekanntlich der beste der Welt ist, vermischt und ein viertes Mal destilliert.

Chateau Kefraya  Blanc de Blancs bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Blanc de Blancs 2017

14,00 €

(18,67 € pro Liter)

Brillantes, klares Gelb mit goldenen Reflexen. Klar, komplex und elegant in der Nase mit einem impulsiven und blumigen Bukett von Muskat, frischen Aprikose, Pfirsich, Wassermelone und weißen Blumen. Lebendig, rund und vollmundig am Gaumen mit einem frischen und aromatischen Geschmack nach exotischen Früchten wie Mango und Annans, welcher von Honig und Flieder untermalt wird.

Chateau Kefraya  Comte de M 2008 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Comte de M 2008

73,00 €

(97,33 € pro Liter)

Farbe von dunkler Kirsche mit rubinroten Reflexen. In der Nase von guter Intensität mit Nuancen von Vanille, eingekochten Früchten, dezentem Holz und Kakao sowie Röstaromen, Leder, Zigarre und kalten Tabak. Am Gaumen unverfälscht, komplex, vollendet, sehr ausgewogen und harmonisch. Die Tannine sind seidig und gut eingebunden. Gut ausgewogene Holznoten.

Chateau Kefraya  Comte de M 2009 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Comte de M 2009

119,00 €

(158,67 € pro Liter)

Farbe von dunkler Kirsche mit rubinroten Reflexen. In der Nase von guter Intensität mit Nuancen von Vanille, eingekochten Früchten, dezentem Holz und Kakao sowie Röstaromen, Leder, Zigarre und kalten Tabak. Am Gaumen unverfälscht, komplex, vollendet, sehr ausgewogen und harmonisch. Die Tannine sind seidig und gut eingebunden. Gut ausgewogene Holznoten.

Chateau Kefraya  Comte de M 2013 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Comte de M 2014

45,00 €

(60,00 € pro Liter)

Farbe von dunkler Kirsche mit rubinroten Reflexen. In der Nase von guter Intensität mit Nuancen von Vanille, eingekochten Früchten, dezentem Holz und Kakao sowie Röstaromen, Leder, Zigarre und kalten Tabak. Am Gaumen unverfälscht, komplex, vollendet, sehr ausgewogen und harmonisch. Die Tannine sind seidig und gut eingebunden. Gut ausgewogene Holznoten.

Chateau Kefraya Comtesse de M 2015 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine
  • Ausgetrunken
In den Warenkorb

Comtesse de M 2015

43,90 €

(58,53 € pro Liter)

Brillantes Gelb mit goldenen Reflexen. Impulsiv und komplex in der Nase mit einem rauchigen Bouquet von Toast, Kokosnuss, Lebkuchen und Feuerstein. Danach entwickelt sich ein mineralischer, harmonischer und exotischer Duft nach Vanille, Aprikosen, Pampelmuse und Kalk. Rund, frisch und Vollmundig am Gaumen mit einem ausgeglichenen Geschmack nach exotischen Früchten, Toast und Honig. Der Abgang is lang und intensiv.

Chateau Kefraya  Le Chateau 2012 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Le Chateau 2016

25,00 €

(33,33 € pro Liter)

Rubinrote Farbe. In der Nase bildet dieser Wein frische und komplexe Aromen von schwarzen Johannisbeeren, roten Beeren, Fruchtkompott und Marmelade. Am Gaumen strukturiert, volllmunidig, rund und würzig mit eindrucksvollen Aromen von Pfeffer, Kakao und eingekochten Früchten mit einer gut integrierten Holznote. 

Chateau Kefraya  Le Chateau Blanc 2015 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Le Chateau Blanc 2015

20,00 €

(26,67 € pro Liter)

Elegant und markant in der Nase mit mineralischen Aromen nach weißen Früchten. Lebendig und fruchtig am Gaumen mit einem harmonischen Geschmack nach gelben Früchten und einem langanhaltenden Hauch Holz.

Chateau Kefraya  Les Breteches Blanc 2015 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Les Breteches Blanc 2018

11,90 €

(15,87 € pro Liter)

Les Breteches Blanc hat ein bleiches und klares Gelb. Frisch in der Nase mit einem blumigen Duft nach Muskat, Honig, Mango, Melone und exotischen Früchten. Intensive am Gaumen mit Aromen von weißen Früchten.

Chateau Kefraya  Les Breteches Rosé 2017 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine
  • Ausgetrunken
In den Warenkorb

Les Breteches Rosé 2018

12,90 €

(17,20 € pro Liter)

Les Breteches Rosé ein charmanter und frischer Roséwein. Rote Früchte, Pfirsisch und Grapefruit in der Nase. Am Gaumen ein zitriger Geschmackt nach Waldbeeren und exotischen Früchten.

Chateau Kefraya  Les Breteches Rouge 2017 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Les Breteches Rouge 2017

12,90 €

(17,20 € pro Liter)

Les Breteches Rouge hat eine rubinrote Farbe. In der Nase überzeugt dieser Wein mit seinem Duft nach gekochten Früchten, Sirup, Marmelade, Waldbeeren und Kirschen. Am Gaumen strukturiert, volllmunidig und rund mit einem würzigen Fruchtaroma und einem ausgelichenen Taninepolster.

Les Coteaux 2013

17,00 €

(22,67 € pro Liter)

Purpurrote Farbe mit silbernen Reflexen. Impulsiv, komplex und kräftig in der Nase mit einem rauchigen und würzigen Duft nach dunklen Früchten, geröstetem Kaffee, dunkler Schokolade untermalt von einem Hauch roter Früchte, Lakritze, weißem Pfeffer und Nelken. Vollmundig und intensive am Gaumen mit eleganten Aromen von dunklen Früchten, Schokolade und einem Hauch Nelken

Chateau Kefraya Millesima Cuvee Alpha ∞ bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Millesima Cuvee Alpha ∞

39,50 €

(52,67 € pro Liter)

Dieser außergewöhnliche Rotwein hat eine rubinrote Farbe mit leichten Fliesentönen und wurde aus 7 verschiedene Jahrgänge des Chateaus zusammengestellt. Komplex und intensiv in der Nase mit einem Bouquet von Zedernholz, Wildfleisch, gedünsteten roten Früchten, kalter Tabak, Rosenholz, Weihrauch und einem Hauch von einer gewissen Waldvegetation. Lebendig und komplex am Gaumen mit einem würzigen Geschmack nach Sandelholz, Milchkaramell und schwarzem Trüffel. Danach entblößen geschmeidige und elegante Nuancen von Tapenade, altem Comté, orientalischen Gewürzen und Aromen von Souk. Eine richtige Aufgabe...

Chateau Kefraya  Myst Rosé 2016 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Myst Rosé 2018

16,00 €

(21,33 € pro Liter)

Pastellfarbenes Pink mit silbernen Reflexen. Frisch, exotisch und intensiv in der Nase mit einem Duft nach roten Früchten, Zitrus, Litschi, Pfirsich und roten Johannisbeeren. Darauf folg ein komplexes Bouquet von Passionsfrüchten und Melonen. Rund, vollmundig und frisch am Gaumen mit eleganten Aromen von exotischen Früchten, Kirschen, Himbeeren und schwarze Johannisbeeren.