List of products by brand Chateau Saint Thomas

Winery Chateau St. Thomas of Libanon

Winery Chateau St. Thomas of Libanon
Said Touma
Said Touma had the dream of producing great wines for the international market after the end of the Lebanese civil war. Doing this by follwoing the ancient wine-growing traditions of his home country. The wine enthusiast began planting the first "Noble Grapes" on the slopes of the Lebanon Mountains at an altitude of over 1,000 metres in 1993. He initially cultivated 20 hectares after 40 years of experience including his long stays in France and Italy.
He founded the winery on a slope looking over the majestically Beqaa-Valley in 1997 together with his five children Nadia, Nathalie, Claudine, Micheline & Joe Assaad (left) and named it Clos St. Thomas (Arab Mar Touma) after his surname. Assaad, an oenologist who studied in France, is now in charge of the winemaking. Their investment was around 4 million dollars and enabled them to vinify and bottle the first vintage in 1998. 1999 the first wines wines were released on to the market.
Said Touma from Chateau St. Thomas
Wine cellar of Chateau St. Thomas
Les Gourmets Rouge, Blanc and Rosé are their uncomplicated entry-level wines. The full-bodied and flavoured Château St. Thomas, which is made from Cabernet, Merlot and Syrah, matures in new French barriques. One world class wine.
This was also confirmed by the English wine critic Oz Clarke: "Clos St.Thomas makes amazing red wines". White wines too - these are extremely balanced and with harmonious acidity. Made in a natural wine cellar, which was drilled into (up to 20 meters deep) the rocks of the mountain. These wines are stored at constant 16°C and in ideal natural conditions.
Wine critic Oz Clarke
Vineyards of Chateau St. Thomas
They have currently planted 65 hectares with grape varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Carignan, Chardonnay, Cinsault, Clairette, Grenache Blanc, Grenache Noir, Merlot, Muscat de Hamburg, Syrah and Ugni Blanc (Trebbiano). "Even better than organic", says Joe Assad, and therefore no certification is needed.
The annual production is 1 million bottles. 70% of which are exported. The main customers are Europe, Canada, but also Japan and some Arab countries. Importantly, St. Thomas is known for its long family tradition regarding a first-class Arak
Arak Touma
Harvest of Chateau St. Thomas
Cellar of Chateau St. Thomas
Harvest of Chateau St. Thomas
Harvest of Chateau St. Thomas

Chardonnay 2010 of Chateau Saint Thomas from the Lebanon
  • Sold
Add to cart

Chardonnay 2010

€13.50

(18,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Shiny gold-yellow colour. This wine reveals an expressive bouquet of green apples, pinaples and guave with a woody hint of butter in the nose. Fruity and well-balanced on the palate exposing distinct aromas of sweet white fruits.

Chateau 2009 of Chateau Saint Thomas from the Lebanon

Chateau 2009

€24.00

(32,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Dark purple colour with garnet red reflections. This complex red wine develops a unique oaky bouquet of soaked fruits, red and dark berries with a dominating note of violet. A powerful and delicous taste of black currants and blackberries on the palate, which later turns into a long-lasting and aromatic finish with subtle tannins.

Les Emirs 2012 of Chateau Saint Thomas from the Lebanon

Les Emirs 2013

€12.90

(17,20 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This well-balanced and structured red wine has a dark red colour. Smoky in the nose with impressive scents of coffee, tabacco and ceder wood. Full-bodied and fruity on the palate with subtle tannins, a juicy cherry aroma and harmonic vanilla notes.

Les Gourmets 2015 of Chateau Saint Thomas from the Lebanon
  • Sold
Add to cart

Les Gourmets Red 2015

€7.90

(10,53 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This complex red wine has a cherry red colour. An enduring bouquet of ripe cherries, pepper and dark dried berries with harmonic hints of licorice and minerals in the nose. Full-bodied, fruity and juicy on the palate accompanied by a soft acidity and subte tannins.

Les Gourmets 2017 of Chateau Saint Thomas from the Lebanon

Les Gourmets Rose 2017

€7.90

(10,53 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This summerly rosé wine has a bright salmon-pink colour and a very stron personality. The nose is fruity and reveals a seductive bouquet of sweet straw- and raspberries. Fresh and smooth on the palate with spicy aromas of red fruits and a juicy finish.

Les Gourmets 2015 of Chateau Saint Thomas from the Lebanon

Les Gourmets White 2017

€7.90

(10,53 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This fresh white wine has a bright green-yellow colour and is rich in minerals. An intensiv scent of pears, tea leaves, lemons and lime in the nose. Fresh and aromatic on the palate with a well-balanced acidity and a round (slightly sweet) finish.

Obeidy 2013 of Chateau Saint Thomas from the Lebanon
  • On sale!

Obeidy 2013

€12.60 -30% €8.82

(11,76 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Very light color. Citrus fruits with mineral floral notes in nose with hint of sweet spices and white peach aromas. Refreshing, well balanced acidity with citrus notes in the ends. This wine was part of the lebanese mosaic project, which was developed to preserve indigenous grapes.

Pinot Noir 2009 of Chateau Saint Thomas from the Lebanon

Pinot Noir 2009

€19.90

(26,53 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This elegant and well-balanced red wine has an intensive cheery red colour. Spicy and fruity in the nose with hints of cinnamon. Full-bodied and complex on the palate with a distinct taste of red fruits and a well-rounded acidity.

Weingut Chateau St. Thomas aus dem Libanon

Weingut Chateau St. Thomas aus dem Libanon
Said Touma
Anknüpfend an die uralte Weinbau-Tradition seines Heimatlandes, hatte Said Touma den Traum, nach Beendigung des libanesischen Bürgerkriegs große Weine für den internationalen Markt zu erzeugen. Mit seiner über 40-jährigen Erfahrung, auch langen Auslandsaufenthalten in Frankreich und Italien, begann der Wein-Enthusiast im Jahr 1993, an den Hängen des Libanongebirges auf über 1.000 Metern Höhe die ersten „Noble Grapes“ zu pflanzen, zunächst auf 20 Hektar.
Das Weingut, das heute majestätisch das Tal überragt, gründete er 1997 zusammen mit seinen fünf Kindern Nadia, Nathalie, Claudine, Micheline & Joe Assaad (links), einem in Frankreich ausgebildeten Önologen, und nannte es in Anlehnung an seinen Familiennamen Clos St. Thomas (arab. Mar Touma). Die Investitionssumme betrug mehr als 4 Millionen Dollar. In 1998 wurde der erste Jahrgang vinifiziert, ab 1999 kamen die Weine auf den Markt.
Said Touma von Chateau St. Thomas
Weinkeller von Chateau St. Thomas
Als unkomplizierte Einstiegsweine wurden Les Gourmets Rouge, Blanc und Rosé kreiert. Die vollmundigen, üppig duftenden, weichen, samtigen Rotweine, allen voran das Aushängeschild Château St. Thomas, hergestellt aus Cabernet-, Merlot- und Syrah, ausgebaut in neuen französischen Barriques, sind weltklasse.
Das bestätigt auch der englische Weinkritiker Oz Clarke: „Clos St.Thomas macht verblüffende Rotweine". Weißweine auch – diese sind überaus ausgewogen und mit harmonischen Säure. In einem natürlichen Weinkeller, der bis zu 20 Meter tief in den Fels geschlagen wurde, reifen die Weine bei konstanten 16°C und idealen natürlichen Bedingungen.
Weinkritiker Oz Clarke
Weinfelder von Chateau St. Thomas
Inzwischen sind 65 Hektar bestockt mit den Sorten Cabernet Sauvignon, Carignan, Chardonnay, Cinsault, Clairette, Grenache Blanc, Grenache Noir, Merlot, Muscat de Hamburg, Syrah und Ugni Blanc (Trebbiano), die naturnah bewirtschaftet werden – „besser als bio“, sagt Joe Assad, daher wird auch keine Zertifizierung angestrebt.
Die Jahresproduktion liegt bei 1 Mio. Flaschen, von denen 70% exportiert werden. Hauptabnehmer sind Europa, Kanada, aber auch Japan sowie einige arabische Länder. Außerdem wird auf Clos St. Thomas, einer langen Familientradition folgend, auch ein erstklassiger Arak hergestellt.
Arak Touma
Ernte von Chateau St. Thomas
Cellar of Chateau St. Thomas
Ernte von Chateau St. Thomas
Ernte von Chateau St. Thomas

Arak Touma Extra Muatag

Arak Touma Extra Muatag

35,00 €

(46,67 € pro Liter)

Arak Touma Extra Muatag (0,7) ist einer der bekanntesten libanesischen Anisschnäpsen von Chateau St. Thomas, welcher bei der letzet Destillation mit frischen grünen Anis aromatisiert fusioniert wird. Der Arak Touma Extra Muatag wird seit 1888 von der Familie Touma in Kab Elias hergestellt und in einer nostalgisch schlanken Flasche abgefüllt. Kenner und Landsleute nennen diesen Schnapps auch oft den König des Araks. Der Arak Touma wird dreifach destilliert und hat eine leichte Süße und einen frischen Abgang.

Chateau Saint Thomas  Chateau 2009 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine
  • Ausgetrunken
In den Warenkorb

Chateau 2009

22,50 €

(30,00 € pro Liter)

Dunkle Brombeerfarbe mit granatroten Reflexen. In der Nase entwickelt dieser komplexe Rotwein einen einzigartigen Duft nach Veilchen, eingelegten Früchten, roten und schwarzen Beeren mit einem harmonierenden Hauch von Eiche. Am Gaumen kräftig, delikat, sanfte Tannine mit einem Johannisbeer- und Brombeeraroma.

Chateau Saint Thomas  Les Emirs 2012 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine
  • Ausgetrunken
In den Warenkorb

Les Emirs 2013

14,50 €

(19,34 € pro Liter)

Ein ausgeglichener und gut-strukturierter Rotwein mit einer dunkelroten Farbe. Rauchig in der Nase mit einem überzeugenden Duft nach Kaffee, Zedernholz und Tabak. Am Gaumen ein vollmundiger und fruchtiger Geschmack mit sanfter Tannine und einem saftigen Kirscharoma, welches von einer harmonierenden Vanillenote untermalt wird.

Chateau Saint Thomas  Les Gourmets 2016 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Les Gourmets Rose 2016

8,50 €

(11,33 € pro Liter)

Ein sommerlicher Rosé mit einer hellen Lachsfarbe und einer starken Persönlichkeit. In der Nase entwickelt sich ein verführender Duft nach süßen Erd- und Himbeeren. Am Gaumen leicht, süffig und frisch mit würzigen Aromen von roten Früchten und einem saftigen Abgang.

Chateau Saint Thomas  Les Gourmets 2015 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Les Gourmets Rot 2016

8,50 €

Dieser komplexe Wein hat eine kirschrote Farbe. In der Nase erdig und fruchtbetont mit einem beeindruckenden Duft nach reifen Kirschen, Pfeffer, dunklen getrockneten Beeren und einer harmonierenden Süßholznote. Am Gaumen vollmundig, fruchtig und saftig begleitet von einem gut-ausgeglichenen Säurepolster und sanfter Tannine.

Chateau Saint Thomas  Les Gourmets 2015 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine
  • Ausgetrunken
In den Warenkorb

Les Gourmets Weiss 2017

8,50 €

(11,33 € pro Liter)

Dieser frische und mineralische Weisswein at eine helle grüngelbe Farbe. In der Nase ein intensiver Duft nach Birnen, Teeblättern, Zitronen und Limonen. Am Gaumen ist dieser Wein frisch und aromatisch mit einem gut-ausgeglichenen Säuregehalt, welches durch eine süßliche Fruchtnuance abgerundet wird.

Chateau Saint Thomas  Merlot 2005 Rot 0,75L bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Merlot 2005 Rot 0,75L

95,00 €

Dichte dunkelrote Farbe. Dieser komplexe Wein besticht mit seinem intensiven und würzigen Duft nach Pflaumen, Kaffee, Vanille, Weihrauch und Eichenholz. Daraufhin überrascht er den Gaumen mit seinem explosiven Frucht- und Kakaoaroma, welches im Abgang durch Nuancen von dunklen Früchten und einem sanften Tanninepolster elegant abgerundet wird.

Chateau Saint Thomas  Obeidy 2013 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine
  • Ausgetrunken
  • Sale!
In den Warenkorb

Obeidy 2013

16,00 € -30% 11,20 €

(14,93 € pro Liter)

Dieser Wein hat eine sehr helle Farbe. In der Nase ein sowohl minarilischer als auch blumiger Duft mit Nuancen von Pfirsich und süßen Gewürzen. Ein sehr erfrischender Wein, der im Abgang ein angenehmes Aroma von Zitrusfrüchten entwickelt.

Chateau Saint Thomas  Pinot Noir 2009 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Pinot Noir 2009

20,00 €

Ein sehr eleganter und ausgeglichener Wein mit einem intensiven Kirschrot. In der Nase würzige und intensive Fruchtaromen mit einem Hauch von Zimt. Am Gaumen vollmundig und komplexe mit deutlichem Geschmack nach roten Früchten und einem ausgewogenen Säuregehalt.