List of products by brand Domaine Bargylus

Winery Domaine Bargylus from Syria

syrian Vineyards of Domaine Bargylus
Stéphane Derenoncourt, an oenologist known all over the world who worked for wineries such as Château Smith Haut Lafte, Château Talbot, Domaine de chevalier and much more, decided to support and develop the cultivation and vinification of qualitative wine in the heart of Syria. The Saadé family (owners of the vineyards) aims to launch their winery with the help of Stéphane in order to revive the ancient vineyards of the Orient, cultivated 3000 years ago.
Sandro & Karim Saade
In 1997 Karim and Sandro Saadé bought a total of 12 hectares of land in the suburbs of Latakia at an altitude of about 900 metres. They planted vineyards and founded their winery by 2003. Influenced by the French, they planted their vineyards with the grape varieties Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot.
Stephane Derenoncourt, a renowned consultant and oenologist from Bordeaux, supported the brothers with the construction of their winery in their homeland, Château Marsyas, near Kefraya in the Bekaa Valley, at about the same time.
Stephane Derenoncourt
Harvest of Domaine Bargylus
At that time the region was still peaceful and calm. The two Saadé brothers regularly drove to their winery across the Syrian border in order to examin grapes together with Derenoncourt. And in 2006 they were able to bottle the first vinatge.
And both, their red and white wine caught the hearts of many critques and testers including the well-known wine critic Jancis Robinson who said: "Bargylus is the finest wine produced in the eastern Mediterranean region".
Bottles of Domaine Bragylus
Harvest of Domaine Bargylus
The beginning of the civil war brought the more difficult circumstances and drastically changed the way they harvest. For security reasons, Karim and Sandro Saadé have not been on Domaine de Bargylus since the beginning of 2011. They manage everything by telephone from Lebanon. When the harvest approaches, grapes are taken to Beirut in a refrigerated container in order to be analysed. They will harvest only at the right time.
A trip to Beirut, which is about 220 km away, takes four hours. The order, however, could be closed restricting the the driver to get through, which results in the spoiling of the grapes. They will try a wew attempt the next day and hope that the driver will corss the crisis area. This procedure makes their wine production dangerous and cost-intensive. It is obvious that such a complex export process is both extremely time-consuming and risky.
Map of Syria & Lebanon
Vineyards & Harvest of Domaine Bargylus
The situation in Syria will hopfully stabilise as soon as possible. May the ambitious efforts of Karim and Sandro Saadé contribute to the overall prosperity of Syrian viticulture. The high-class wines of Domaine de Bargylus speak for themselves!
Harvest of Domaine Bargylus in Syrien
Vineyards of Domaine Bargylus in Syrien
Soil of Domaine Bargylus
Harvest of Domaine Bargylus in Syrien

Blanc 2012

€29.50

(39,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Shining yellow color with green reflections. A distinct Bouquet of lime, mint and minerals in the nose. Fresh, fruity and full-bodied on the palate with a well-balanced acidity and a long finish.

Rouge 2009

€59.00

(78,67 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A complex red wine with a dark red color and purple reflections. A well-balanced Bouquet of black fruits, peony and pepper in the nose. Full-bodied, harmonious and structured on the palate with soft tannins and a long spicy finish.

Rouge 2011

€45.00

(60,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A complex red wine with a dark red color and purple reflections. A well-balanced Bouquet of black fruits, peony and pepper in the nose. Full-bodied, harmonious and structured on the palate with soft tannins and a long spicy finish.

Artikelliste nach Marke Domaine Bargylus

Weingut Domaine Bargylus aus Syrien

syrisches Weinfeld von Domaine Bargylus
Dank der grossen Überzeugung dieses originalen Projektes hat Stéphane Derenoncourt, der in der ganzen Welt bekannte Oenologue (Château Smith Haut Lafte,Château Talbot, Domaine de chevalier...) entschieden, den Weinanbau im Herzen von Syrien zu beginnen. Mit der Hilfe und Unterstützung der Familie Saadé (Besitzer der Weinberge) wurde das Projekt gestartet: die antiken Weinberge des Orients, die schon vor 3000 Jahren kultviert wurden, wieder zum Leben zu erwecken.
Sandro & Karim Saade
Ab 1997 kauften die libanesischen Brüder Karim und Sandro Saadé im Hinterland von Latakia auf ca. 900 m Höhe insgesamt 12 Hektar Land. In 2003 legten sie Weinfelder an und gründeten ihr Weingut. Französischem Vorbild folgend, bepflanzten sie ihre Rebflächen mit den Varietäten Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon und Merlot.
Stets zur Seite stand ihnen Stephane Derenoncourt, ein renommierter Berater aus dem Bordeaux – er unterstützte die Brüder auch in ihrem Heimatland beim etwa zeitgleichen Aufbau ihres dortigen Weingutes, Château Marsyas, bei Kefraya im Bekaa-Tal.
Mit der Beratung von Stephane Derenoncourt
Ernte von Domaine Bargylus
Zu dieser Zeit war es noch friedlich in der Region. Die beiden Saadé-Brüder fuhren regelmäßig über die syrische Grenze in ihr Weingut und legten mit Hand an, Derenoncourt kam alle paar Wochen hinzu. 2006 war es dann soweit – der erste Jahrgang konnte abgefüllt werden.
Und beides, Rot- wie Weißwein, ließ die Herzen aller Tester höher schlagen, auch das der bekannten Weinkritikerin Jancis Robinson: „Bargylus ist der feinste Wein, der im östlichen Mittelmeerraum produziert wird.“
Flaschen von Domaine Bragylus
Ernte von Domaine Bargylus
Seit Beginn des Bürgerkriegs geschieht dies unter drastisch erschwerten Umständen. Aus Sicherheitsgründen waren Karim und Sandro Saadé seit Anfang 2011 nicht mehr auf Domaine de Bargylus – sie regeln alles per Telefon vom Libanon aus. Rückt die Ernte näher, werden einige Trauben in einem Kühlbehälter zu ihnen nach Beirut gebracht. Dort analysieren sie die Trauben und können zum richtigen Zeitpunkt den Startschuss für die Lese geben.
Bestenfalls dauert die Fahrt ins ca. 220 km entfernte Beirut vier Stunden. Doch oft genug ist die Grenze geschlossen oder der Fahrer kommt nicht durch, dann verderben die Trauben. Neuer Versuch am nächsten Tag, wieder quer durchs Krisengebiet. Dieses Vorgehen gestaltet die Weinherstellung ebenso gefährlich wie kostenintensiv. Dass der komplexe Ablauf des Exports gleichsam extrem aufwändig und riskant ist, liegt auf der Hand.
Karte von Syrien & Libanon
Weinfelder & Ernte von Domaine Bargylus
Bleibt zu hoffen, dass sich die Lage in Syrien so bald wie möglich stabilisiert. Möge der ambitionierte Einsatz von Karim und Sandro Saadé dazu beitragen, dem Weinbau in Syrien insgesamt zu neuer Prosperität zu verhelfen. Die erstklassigen Weine von Domaine de Bargylus jedenfalls sprechen für sich!
Ernte von Domaine Bargylus in Syrien
Weinfelder von Domaine Bargylus aus Syrien
Böden von Domaine Bargylus aus Syrien
Ernte von Domaine Bargylus in Syrien

Domaine Bargylus  Blanc 2012 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Blanc 2012

29,50 €

(39,33 € pro Liter)

Eine leuchtende Gelbfarbe mit einem leichten Grünstich. In der Nase ein ausgeprägter mineralischer Duft nach Limetten und frischer Minze. Am Gaumen erfrischend, vollmundig und fruchtig mit einem angenehmen Säuregehalt und einem langen eleganten Abgang.

Domaine Bargylus  Rouge 2009 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Rouge 2009

59,00 €

(78,67 € pro Liter)

Ein komplexer Rotwein mit einer dunkelroten Farbe und purpurnen Reflexionen. In der Nase ein ausgeglichener Duft nach schwarzen Früchten, Pfeffer und Pfingstrosen. Am Gaumen vollmundig, herzhaft und strukturiert mit sanfter Tannine und einem langen würzigen Abgang.

Domaine Bargylus  Rouge 2011 bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Rouge 2011

45,00 €

(60,00 € pro Liter)

Ein komplexer Rotwein mit einer dunkelroten Farbe und purpurnen Reflexionen. In der Nase ein ausgeglichener Duft nach schwarzen Früchten, Pfeffer und Pfingstrosen. Am Gaumen vollmundig, herzhaft und strukturiert mit sanfter Tannine und einem langen würzigen Abgang.