List of products by brand Ixsir

Winery Ixsir from Lebanon

Winery Ixsir from Lebanon
An old traditional house lies on the hills above the port of Batroun dating back to th e17th century. It was once owned by the Bitar family, who ruled the area during the Ottoman Empire. The traditional architecture is worth obeserving. But what exists further down the hill is truly breathtaking: The winery IXSIR, which was built twelve metres below and is completely hidden. In December 2011, CNN named IXSIR one of the 12 "greenest buildings in the world" highlighting its intelligent architecture and environmentally friendly winemaking process. This award confirms, among other things, the high sustainability and particularly low energy consumption of the company.
Carlos Ghosn, CEO of Renault-Nissan
IXSIR is probably the most remarkable vineyard in Lebanon. Carlos Ghosn, head of Renault-Nissan, started this spectacular 12 million dollar project in collaboration with his friends in 2007. The well-known Spanish oenologist Gabriel Rivero, who has worked for Chateau Kefraya, now produced wine with state-of-the-art technology, including an air exchange system. And Hubert De Boüard of Château Angelus, a friend of Ghosn, joined them as a consultant.
While the restored historical house, which is now an attraction for tourists offereing them an elegant restaurant with a large grill and boutique selling their wines and goods from local producers, is visible on the surface, an ultra-modern winery hides underneath. The cellar and storage is connected to a tunnel, which is completely overplanted amd used to display works of local artists.
architecture and design
Vineyards of Ixsir
Their vision is unique: they want to rediscover the best terroir with the greatest potential for winegrowing in Lebanon. Of course focused on the forgotten regions. The estate is located at an altitude of 400 metres, where they growing Syrah and Petit Verdot on 6 hectares. Very special terroirs were selected in five other regions in Lebanon. There they planted the most suitable grape varieties on a total of 110 hectares - 200 are planned.
They planted 19 hectares with red varieties at an altitude of 1,800 metres at the mountain village of Ainata near Baalbek, which is also the highest location in the country. The vineyards of Deir el Ahmar, Niha and Kab-Elias are located in the Bekaa valley, Azzibe with its impressive terraces is located near Jezzine in the south. The grapes are harvested manually and immediately transported by refrigerated trucks to the winery, where they are kept for up to 36 hours in refrigerated chambers.
Vineyards of Ixsir
Wine cellar of Ixsir
The range includes six wines. Three in the entry-level segment called "Altitudes" (red, white and rosé) and two "Grande Reserve" wines (red and white) as well as the top wine of IXSIR "El", a complex cuvée of Syrah, Cabernet and Merlot of great finesse, aged for 18 months in 400-litre barrels.
Interior Design
Wine bottles of Ixsir
Wine cellar of Ixsir
Wine tasting at Ixsir

Altitudes 2009 of Ixsir from the Lebanon

Altitudes 2009

€16.50

(22,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Warmth, sharpness, maturity and character are the dominant traits of this wine. Imprinted with mature fruits, Its delicate and complex bouquet varies between an oaked aroma and red and black fruits. Notes of blackberry and blackcurrant blended with a fine “empyreumatic” touch give the wine a soft and complex character.

Altitudes 2009 of Ixsir from the Lebanon

Altitudes 2009

€16.50

(22,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Warmth, sharpness, maturity and character are the dominant traits of this wine. Imprinted with mature fruits, Its delicate and complex bouquet varies between an oaked aroma and red and black fruits. Notes of blackberry and blackcurrant blended with a fine “empyreumatic” touch give the wine a soft and complex character.

Altitudes 2014 of Ixsir from the Lebanon

Altitudes 2014

€14.50

(19,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A golden glittering robe. On the nose an exquisite bouquet of floral aromas with hints of Muscat and notes of grapefruit. This floral and fruity blend translates into a balanced and sharp palate hinted with spicy undertones. A soft touch of acidity gives the wine a pleasant freshnes.

Altitudes 2014 of Ixsir from the Lebanon
  • On sale!

Altitudes 2014

€14.50 €11.50

(15,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A golden glittering robe. On the nose an exquisite bouquet of floral aromas with hints of Muscat and notes of grapefruit. This floral and fruity blend translates into a balanced and sharp palate hinted with spicy undertones. A soft touch of acidity gives the wine a pleasant freshnes.

Altitudes 2015 of Ixsir from the Lebanon
  • Sold
Add to cart

Altitudes 2015

€14.50

(19,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This is what we can call a wine rosé “à la Provence”. Its marble pink robe with peony reflections reveal an intense bouquet of gooseberry and vine leaves. Its suave, fruity, crispy and delicate palate will be a “coup de folie” for anyone passionate about authentic rosé wines.

Altitudes 2015 of Ixsir from the Lebanon
  • Sold
Add to cart

Altitudes 2015

€14.50

(19,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Bright, luminous rosé. In the nose restrained notes of red fruits, gooseberries and vine leaves. Charming, fruity, crisp and delicious on the palate. The dry start is followed by nuances of red fruits. Well-integrated acidity provides play and a good structure. An animating, juicy rosé that goes perfectly with barbecue.

EL 2009 of Ixsir from the Lebanon

EL 2009

€129.00

(172,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Good color and a subtle nuanced nose of ripe blackberries with a hint of spice. In the mouth there is an instant lushness, backed up with a wonderful freshness. It has an elegant structure and a finish that is powerful, sustained and balanced. Despite its youth, it’s already a pleasurable experience to taste. It triumphs with a seductive combination of classicism and hedonism.

EL Red 2010 of Ixsir from the Lebanon

EL Red 2010

€95.00

(126,67 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Good color and a subtle nuanced nose of ripe blackberries with a hint of spice. In the mouth there is an instant lushness, backed up with a wonderful freshness. It has an elegant structure and a finish that is powerful, sustained and balanced. Despite its youth, it’s already a pleasurable experience to taste. It triumphs with a seductive combination of classicism and hedonism.

EL White 2012 of Ixsir from the Lebanon

EL White 2012

€39.90

(53,20 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Limpid clear yellow color with golden touches. Elegant and delicate in the nose with scents of flowers, white-fleshed fruits. Full-bodies on the palate with aromas of infused fruits, plants and spices, underpinned by a subtle complexity.

Grande Reserve 2009 of Ixsir from the Lebanon

Grande Reserve 2009

€59.90

(79,87 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Rich in minerals and saturated with Mediterranean character, this wine unleashes exuberant aromas of mature fruits and spices. Its concentrated taste enrobed in a fine texture gives it an attractive liveliness, while its rich and mellow yet always - complex palate lasts until the final touch of fruit.

Grande Reserve 2012 of Ixsir from the Lebanon

Grande Reserve 2012

€22.90

(30,53 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

The eye is seduced by its pure golden hue. The nose is enticed by an explosion of white flowers, peach and citrus fruits. The palate is enthralled by a nice equilibrium between mellowness and liveliness that leaves a final, equally wooden taste, which gives the wine a highly distinctive character.

Artikelliste nach Marke Ixsir

Weingut Ixsir aus dem Libanon

Weingut Ixsir aus dem Libanon
In den Hügeln oberhalb der nordlibanesischen Hafenstadt Batroun nahe der Ortschaft Basbina liegt ein repräsentatives Herrenhaus aus dem 17. Jahrhundert. Einst befand es sich im Besitz jener Familie Bitar, die das Gebiet im Osmanischen Reich regierte. Obwohl schon mit seiner traditionellen Architektur an sich sehenswert, ist das, was darunter liegt, wirklich atemberaubend: Die Kellerei von IXSIR in zwölf Metern Tiefe liegt vollständig im Verborgenen. Für seine intelligente Architektur und den umweltfreundlichen Prozess der Weinbereitung wurde IXSIR von CNN im Dezember 2011 als eines der 12 weltweit „grünsten Gebäude der Welt“ ausgezeichnet. Diese Auszeichnung bestätigt unter anderem die hohe Nachhaltigkeit und den besonders niedrigen Energiebedarf.
Carlos Ghosn, Chef von Renault-Nissan
IXSIR dürfte das wohl bemerkenswerteste Weingut im Libanon sein. Carlos Ghosn, Chef von Renault-Nissan, startete mit Freunden in 2007 das spektakuläre 12-Mio-Dollar-Projekt. Hier steht dem bekannten spanischen Önologen Gabriel Rivero – u.a. lange für Chateau Kefraya tätig – modernste Technik zur Verfügung, darunter eine Luftaustauschanlage. Als Berater wurde Hubert De Boüard von Château Angelus gewonnen, ein Freund von Ghosn.
Während das aufwändig restaurierte Haus – heute Besucherzentrum mit Boutique für den Verkauf der IXSIR Weine und Waren von lokalen Produzenten sowie ein Restaurant mit großem offenen Grill – vordergründig sichtbar ist, ist die mit einem Tunnel verbundene hochmoderne Kellerei komplett überpflanzt. Der Tunnel wird benutzt, um Gemälde und Arbeiten von lokalen Künstlern auszustellen.
Architektur und Design
Weinfelder von Ixsir
Die Vision der Partner ist einmalig: Sie wollen das beste Terroir mit dem größten Potenzial für den Weinanbau im Libanon wiederentdecken, darunter in längst vergessenen Regionen. Der Sitz des Gutes befindet sich auf 400 Metern Höhe, dort hat IXSIR mit Syrah und Petit Verdot auf 6 ha den Weinbau wieder aufleben lassen. An fünf anderen Regionen im Libanon wurden spezielle Terroirs ausgewählt und mit den geeignetsten Rebsorten bepflanzt, insgesamt 110 Hektar – geplant sind 200.
Beim Bergdorf Ainata bei Baalbek wurden auf 1.800 Metern Höhe 19 Hektar mit roten Varietäten bepflanzt, es ist die höchste Lage des Landes. Die Weinberge von Deir el Ahmar, Niha und Kab-Elias befinden sich im Bekaa-Tal, Azzibe mit seinen beeindruckenden Terrassen liegt bei Jezzine im Süden. Die Lese erfolgt manuell, die Trauben werden umgehend mit Kühllastern zur Kellerei gefahren, wo sie bis zu 36 Stunden in Kühlkammern verbleiben.
Weinfelder von Ixsir
Weinkeller von Ixsir
Im Sortiment sind sechs Weine, drei aus dem Einstiegssegment „Altitudes“ (rot, weiß und rosé) und zwei „Grande Reserve“ Weine (rot und weiß) sowie der Top-Wein von IXSIR „ El“, eine komplexe Cuvée aus Syrah, Cabernet und Merlot von großer Finesse, 18 Monate lang in 400-Liter-Fässern ausgebaut.
Interior Design
Weinlager von Ixsir
Weinkeller von Ixsir
Weinprobe bei Ixsir

Altitudes 2009 Rot 0,75L - Ixsir

Altitudes 2009

16,50 €

(22,00 € pro Liter)

Mit einer dunklen Brombeerfarbe und granatroten Reflexen entfesselt dieser Wein frische Aromen, die zwischen roten und schwarzen Beeren variieren, mit einem Hauch von Eiche. Seine einzigartige Zusammensetzung gibt dem Wein einen weichen und delikaten Charakter, wo Aromen von schwarzen Johannisbeeren und Brombeeren miteinander verschmelzen.

Altitudes 2009 Rot 0,75L - Ixsir

Altitudes 2010

16,50 €

(22,00 € pro Liter)

Mit einer dunklen Brombeerfarbe und granatroten Reflexen entfesselt dieser Wein frische Aromen, die zwischen roten und schwarzen Beeren variieren, mit einem Hauch von Eiche. Seine einzigartige Zusammensetzung gibt dem Wein einen weichen und delikaten Charakter, wo Aromen von schwarzen Johannisbeeren und Brombeeren miteinander verschmelzen.

Altitudes 2014 Weiss 0,75L - Ixsir
  • Sale!

Altitudes 2013

14,50 € 11,50 €

(15,33 € pro Liter)

Ein golden glitzerndes Gewand. In der Nase ein Bukett von floralen Aromen mit Anklängen von Muskat und Grapefruit. Blumig und fruchtig, mit einem eindeutigen und klaren Charakter, zeigt dieser ausgewogene Wein eine schöne Frische am Gaumen.

Altitudes 2014 Weiss 0,75L - Ixsir

Altitudes 2014

14,50 €

(19,33 € pro Liter)

Ein golden glitzerndes Gewand. In der Nase ein Bukett von floralen Aromen mit Anklängen von Muskat und Grapefruit. Blumig und fruchtig, mit einem eindeutigen und klaren Charakter, zeigt dieser ausgewogene Wein eine schöne Frische am Gaumen.

Altitudes 2014 Rosé 0,75L - Ixsir
  • Ausgetrunken
In den Warenkorb

Altitudes 2014

14,50 €

(19,33 € pro Liter)

Helles, leuchtendes Rosé. In der Nase verhaltene Noten von roten Früchten, Stachelbeeren und Weinlaub. Charmant, fruchtig, knackig und köstlich am Gaumen. Dem trockenen Auftakt folgen Nuancen der roten Früchte, eine animierende Säure sorgt für Spiel und eine gute Struktur. Ein animierender, kesser Rosé, der perfekt zum Grillen/Barbecue passt.

Altitudes 2014 Rosé 0,75L - Ixsir

Altitudes 2015

14,50 €

(19,33 € pro Liter)

Helles, leuchtendes Rosé. In der Nase verhaltene Noten von roten Früchten, Stachelbeeren und Weinlaub. Charmant, fruchtig, knackig und köstlich am Gaumen. Dem trockenen Auftakt folgen Nuancen der roten Früchte, eine animierende Säure sorgt für Spiel und eine gute Struktur. Ein animierender, kesser Rosé, der perfekt zum Grillen/Barbecue passt.

EL Rot 2009 0,75L - Ixsir

EL Rot 2009

129,00 €

(172,00 € pro Liter)

Intensive Farbe. In der Nase ist dieser Wein würzig und entwickelt einen intensiven Duft von reifen Brombeeren. Am Gaumen vollmundig, elegant und überzeugt mit einem komplexen Bouquet von dunklen Beeren.

EL Rot 2009 0,75L - Ixsir

EL Rot 2010

95,00 €

(126,67 € pro Liter)

Intensive Farbe. In der Nase ist dieser Wein würzig und entwickelt einen intensiven Duft von reifen Brombeeren. Am Gaumen vollmundig, elegant und überzeugt mit einem komplexen Bouquet von dunklen Beeren.

EL Weiss 2012 0,75L - Ixsir

EL Weiss 2012

39,90 €

(53,20 € pro Liter)

Helle klare Gelbfarbe mit leichten Goldreflexen. In der Nase entwickelt sich ein eleganter und blumiger Duft nach weißen Früchten. Am Gaumen vollmundig, komplex und würzig mit Aromen nach eingelegten Früchten und Pflanzen.

Grande Reserve 2009 Rot 0,75L - Ixsir

Grande Reserve 2009

59,90 €

(79,87 € pro Liter)

Reich an Mineralien und gesättigt mit mediterranem Charakter, entfesselt dieser Wein üppige Aromen von reifen Früchten und Gewürzen. Sein konzentrierter Geschmack umhüllt von einer feinen Struktur gibt ihm eine attraktive Lebendigkeit, während sein üppiger und weicher, aber immer komplexer Gaumen bis zum letzten Hauch von Frucht andauert.

Grande Reserve 2012 Weiss 0,75L - Ixsir

Grande Reserve 2017

22,90 €

(30,53 € pro Liter)

Das Auge wird verführt durch die klare goldene Farbe. In der Nase weine Explosion von weißen Blüten, Pfirsich und Zitrusfrüchten. Am Gaumen begeistert der Wein durch ein schönes Gleichgewicht zwischen Sanftheit und Lebendigkeit, das zu einem langen Finale mit klassischen Holznoten führt und ihm einen absolut unverwechselbaren Charakter gibt.