List of products by brand Baron de Ley

Winery Baron de Ley from Spain

Winery Baron de Ley from Spain
Barón de Ley is situated in the Ebro valley, about 80 km southeast of Pamplona: an absolutely exceptional vineyard among the many bodegas in Spain. A huge fortress from the year 1548, built by a count and later managed by Benedictine monks. In the middle of the 19th century it became private property serving as the impressive company headquarters of Barón de Ley.
Castel Baron de Ley
The first vines were planted around the estate in 1985. Initially 70 ha with Tempranillo and 10 ha with Graciano, another 10 ha were planted experimentally. The immediate success in the 90s motivated the owners to expand their production and business.
The vineyards in between Rioja and Navarre are now as large as 219 hectares. The winery proved to be innovativ by planting the autochthonous grape variety Maturana. Especially since the altitude of 400 m above sea level and the Mediterranean climate develope an ideal condition for this almost extinct grape variety.
Vineyards of Baron de Ley
Vineyards of Baron de Ley in Cenicero, Rioja
Then old vineyards were bought near Cenicero (Rioja Alta region) with 100 hectares of vines for Graciano and Tempranillo enjoying the Atlantic climate with long winters, moderate summers and mild autumns.
In addition, the winery has acquired vineyards in the Rioja Baja region such as the Finca Los Almendros vineyard near Ausejo. This with a total vineyard area of more than 300 hectares, which is also the largest within the protected designation of origin "La Rioja". Sunny winters and hot summers allow the grapes to ripen perfectly.
Vineyards of Baron de Ley in Ausejo
Vineyards of Baron de Ley
The Garnacha (Grenache) feels particularly confortable on the 100 ha. And 10 ha have been planted terraced, which is a good example of the reintroduction of traditional viticulture in mountainous areas. Another 100 ha were planted with Tempranillo. Other verieties are Graciano and Maturana.
And finally, in the Carboneras region, where Verdejo, Sauvignon Blanc and Chardonnay are cultivated on over 50 ha. They have added Tempranillo on an aditionell 6 ha. This vineyard is with the altitude of 840m above sea level not only the highest vineyards of the Rioja wine region but has also extremely mineral-rich soil with a pH value of less than 6. The continental climate enables the production of high qualtative wines giving the Rioja region new dimensions for white wines.
Vineyards of Baron de Ley in Carboneras
Harvest of Baron de Ley
Every year, Barón de Ley harvests about 850,000 kg of grapes manually. The meticulous final selection of the best berries takes place on two ultra-modern harvesting tables a
The wines mature first in barriques in the cellar.The former stables of the monastery stores a total of 15,000 new barrels made of American or French oak.
Barriques of Baron de Ley
Bottles in the cellar of Baron de Ley
The oenological team gives a particular singinificance to bottle ageing: Crianza wines are stored in optimally air-conditioned vaults for at least 18 months after bottling and before being sold, Reserva wines for two years and Gran Reservas wines for three years - a more than 4.5 million bottles.
The famous oenologist Gonzalo Rodriguez has been working for Barón de Ley since 1986 and impresses wine lovers from all over the world with his creations. Our conclusion: Barón de Ley was awarded "Spanish Wine Producer of the Year" in 2004 and 2007 for solid and good reasons - a top winery !
Oenolog Gonzalo Rodriguez
Vineyards of Baron de Ley
Grapes of Baron de Ley
Grapes of Baron de Ley
Cellar of Baron de Ley

Barón de Ley Reserva of Baron de Ley from Spain

Barón de Ley Reserva

€12.90

(17,20 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A harmonious and well-balanced wine with a ruby red colour. The nose is fruity and impulsive with hints of dark berries (such as blackberries and blueberries), fresh herbs, a spicy woody note and underlined by a hint of vanilla. Fruity, complex and supple on the palate with a taste of fresh wild berries and toffee.

Finca Museum El Perdiguero Barrica Cigales of Baron de Ley from Spain

Finca Museum El Perdiguero Barrica Cigales

€6.70

(8,93 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A deep purple red colour. Balsamic and impulsive in the nose with a scent of red fruits, caramel, liquorice and vanilla. Smooth and intense on the palate with balanced aromas of dark fruits, oak and vanilla. A wine with soft tannins and a good structure.

Artikelliste nach Marke Baron de Ley

Weingut Baron de Ley aus Spanien

Spanisches Weingut Baron de Ley
Im lauschigen Ebro-Tal, etwa 80 km südöstlich von Pamplona, liegt Barón de Ley: ein absolutes Ausnahme-Weingut unter den vielen Bodegas, die Spanien zu bieten hat. Als beeindruckender Firmensitz dient eine riesige Festung aus dem Jahr 1548, erbaut von einem Grafen, später von Benediktinermönchen bewirtschaftet und ab Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts in wechselndem privatem Besitz befindlich.
Castel Baron de Ley
Rund um das Gutsgebäude wurden 1985 die ersten Reben gesetzt, zunächst 70 ha mit Tempranillo bestockt und 10 ha mit Graciano, weitere 10 ha wurden experimentell angelegt. Der sofortige Erfolg in den 90er Jahren spornte die Begründer von Barón de Ley an, kräftig zu expandieren.
Inzwischen beläuft sich die Rebfläche dieser Lage zwischen Rioja und Navarra auf etwa 219 ha. Mit der Anpflanzung der autochthonen Rioja-Sorte Maturana zeigte Baron de Ley erstmals auch seine innovative Seite – die Höhenlage von 400 m ü.d.M. und das mediterrane Klima bieten ideale Bedingungen für das Gedeihen dieser fast ausgestorbenen Rebsorte.
Weinfelder um Baron de Ley
Weinfelder von Baron de Ley in Cenicero, Rioja
Hinzugekauft wurden alte Rebfelder bei Cenicero (Region Rioja Alta): Auf 100 ha reifen dort Graciano und Tempranillo unter dem Einfluss atlantischen Klimas mit langen Wintern, gemäßigten Sommern und milden Herbsten.
In der Region Rioja Baja erwarb Barón de Ley bei Ausejo außerdem das Weingut Finca Los Almendros – mit seiner Gesamtrebfläche von über 300 ha das grösste innerhalb der geschützten Herkunftsbezeichnung „La Rioja“. Sonnenreiche Winter und heiße Sommer lassen die Trauben bestens reifen.
Weinfelder von Baron de Ley in Ausejo
Weinfelder von Baron de Ley
Besonders wohl fühlt sich auf 100 ha die Sorte Garnacha (Grenache), wovon weitere 10 ha terrassiert angepflanzt wurden – ein gutes Beispiel für die Wiedereinführung des traditionellen Weinbaus in bergigen Gegenden. Ebenfalls 100 ha sind mit Tempranillo bepflanzt, der Rest mit Graciano und Maturana.
In der Region Carboneras schließlich sind auf über 50 ha Verdejo, Sauvignon Blanc und Chardonnay angebaut sowie 6 ha Tempranillo. Mit ihrer Lage über 840 m ü.d.M. sind hier nicht nur die höchstgelegenen Rebfelder des Weingebietes Rioja zu finden – der extrem mineralreiche Boden mit einem pH-Wert von unter 6 und das hier herrschende kontinentale Klima stellen einen Traum-Standort für dieses ehrgeizige Projekt dar, mit dem das Weingut für Rioja-Weissweine qualitativ neue Dimensionen erzielen will.
Weinfelder von Baron de Ley in Carboneras
Ernte von Baron de Ley
Jährlich werden bei Barón de Ley insgesamt etwa 850.000 kg Trauben manuell geerntet. Auf zwei ultramodernen Lesetischen erfolgt eine penible Endauswahl der besten Beeren.
Die Weine reifen im Keller zunächst in Barriques – in den einstigen Stallungen des Klosters ruhen sie in insgesamt 15.000 neuen Fässern aus amerikanischer bzw. französischer Eiche.
Barriques von Baron de Ley
Flaschen im Keller von Baron de Ley
Besonderen Wert legt das Önologen-Team auf die Flaschenreifung: In optimal klimatisiertem Gewölbe lagern Crianza-Weine nach der Abfüllung nochmals mindestens 18 Monate, bevor sie in den Verkauf kommen, die Reserva-Weine zwei Jahre lang und bei den Gran Reservas sind es drei Jahre – insgesamt über 4,5 Mio. Flaschen.
Seit 1986 ist der bekannte Önologe Gonzalo Rodriguez für Barón de Ley tätig und begeistert mit seinen Kreationen Weinliebhaber aus aller Welt. Unser Fazit: Aus gutem Grund wurde das Spitzen-Weingut Barón de Ley 2004 und 2007 als „Spanish Wine Producer of the Year” ausgezeichnet!
Önologe Gonzalo Rodriguez
Weinfelder von Baron de Ley
Trauben von Baron de Ley
Trauben von Baron de Ley
Keller von Baron de Ley

Barón de Ley Reserva bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Barón de Ley Reserva

12,90 €

(17,20 € pro Liter)

Ein harmonischer und balancierter Wein mit einer rubinroten Farbe. In der Nase fruchtig und impulsiv mit einem Duft nach dunklen Beerenfrüchten (wie Brombeeren und Heidelbeeren) und frischen Kräutern, einer würzigen Holznote und einem nussigen Hauch Vanille. Fruchtig, komplex und geschmeidig am Gaumen mit einem Geschmack nach frischen Waldfrüchten und Toffee.

Baron de Ley  Finca Museum El Perdiguero Barrica Cigales bei Weinstore24 - Ihr Spezialist für libanesische und exotische Weine

Finca Museum El Perdiguero Barrica Cigales

6,70 €

(8,93 € pro Liter)

Ein tiefes Purpurrot. Balsamisch und impulsiv in der Nase mit einem Duft nach roten Früchten, Karamell, Lakritze und Vanille. Geschmeidig und intensive am Gaumen mit ausgeglichenen Aromen von dunklen Früchten, Eiche und Vanille. Ein wein mit sanfter Tannine und einer guten Struktur.