List of products by brand Domaine Wardy

Winery Domaine Wardy from Lebanon

Winery Domaine Wardy from Lebanon
The roots of the family-owned winery Domaine Wardy go back to 1893, when they begann to produce Arak the first eight decades. Later they added vinegar.
Glas of red wine from Domaine Wardy
At the end of the 1980s they decided to produce wine as well. Therefore they planted their own vineyards from 1989 onwards. And in 1999 the first wine was sold, including four single-varietal wines, which became their innovation in Lebanon.
The vineyards of Domaine Wardy extend over the whole Bekaa valley and are on average 900 m above sea level. 80% of the vineyards are owned by Wardy. The remaining 20% are leased and cultivated by farmers under the strict supervision of the winery.
Vines in the Bekaa-Valley
Vineyards of Domaine Wardy
The grapes of Domaine Wardy ripen on very different terroirs: 1) on flat loam and alluvial land (Zahle), 2) on slopes with soils of siliceous loam mixture (Kfarzabad) and 3) on terraced lime loam terroir (Bhoucha).
These soils produce flavoured wines, which are not too dry, full-bodied, round and subtly acidic. Of course depending on the location and grape variety. The yield is deliberately reduced in order to provide the vines with sufficient nutrients in a challenging climate.
Soil and weather of Lebanon
Arak of Domaine Wardy
Domaine Wardy enjoys an excellent reputation both as a wine producer and as an Arak producer. They have won countless top international awards every year so far - from the very first vintage in 1999!
Wine tour Domaine Wardy
Winery Domaine Wardy
Winery Domaine Wardy
Wine Tasting Domaine Wardy
Wine tasting Domaine Wardy
Storage of Domaine Wardy

  • On sale!

Arak Gantous & Abu Raad

€28.50 €25.50

(36,43 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Ghantous & Abou Raad has been the best-selling Arak in Lebanon for decades. This excellent Arak is distilled three times from fermented white grapes and the best aniseed seeds to obtain its famous soft taste.

  • On sale!

Arak Wardy

€19.90 €16.90

(45,07 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A superior arak distilled from the best quality grapes such as Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, and the typical Obeidi of the Bekaa. With the best aniseeds, and matured for two years before bottling. If offers a smooth taste, rich but subtle.

  • On sale!

Arak Wardy 0,75L

€35.00 €25.00

(33,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A superior arak distilled from the best quality grapes such as Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, and the typical Obeidi of the Bekaa. With the best aniseeds, and matured for two years before bottling. If offers a smooth taste, rich but subtle.

Cabernet Sauvignon 2012

€18.60

(24,80 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Dark red colour with purple reflections. An explosive bouquet of dark fruits, sweet vanilla, dark cherries, bitter chocolate, pepper and tabacco in the nose. Harmonic, round and full-bodied on the palate with a woody taste of dark fruits and spices followed by a dominating Mon-Chérie aroma and a long-lasting spicy finish.

Chateau les Cedres 2006

€55.00

(73,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A complex and unique red wine with a vivid dark red colour. The nose is original and evokes a well-balanced bouquet of ripe fruits, berries and integrated oak. Fresh and intensive on the palate with a concentrated aroma of fruits and a long-lasting finish containing subtle notes of vanilla

Chateau les Cedres 2009

€45.00

(60,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

An elegant red wine with a ruby red colour. In the nose an explosive bouquet of wild berries, plums and licorice with notes of integrated oak. Full-bodied, harmonic and fruity on the palate with subtle tannins, fruity flavours and long-lasting, juicy finish.

  • Sold
Add to cart

Clos Blanc 2016 White 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

€14.50

(19,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Pale yellow color with green reflections. Fresh in the nose with aromas of peach, citrus and nuts. Fruity and harmonious on the palate with notes of almonds and a well-balanced acidity. A refreshing and crisp white wine, which is easy to drink and rich in minerals.

copy of Chateau les Cedres 2009

€45.00

(60,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

An elegant red wine with a ruby red colour. In the nose an explosive bouquet of wild berries, plums and licorice with notes of integrated oak. Full-bodied, harmonic and fruity on the palate with subtle tannins, fruity flavours and long-lasting, juicy finish.

Merlot 2014

€18.60

(24,80 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

This round and vivid wine has a dark red colour and evokes an explosive bouquet of ripe plums, black cherries and fresh mint in the nose. Structured and subtle on the palate with a distinct aroma of dark fruits (blackberries and black currants), soft tannins and a dry but smooth finish.

Obeideh 2014

€29.50

(39,33 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Pale yellow color with a green hue. Great Minerals in the nose with a scent of buxus and lemon. Fresh and harmoniuous on the palate well-balanced hints of brioche, which later turn into subtle smokes notes in the finish.

Perle du Chateau 2015

€25.80

(34,40 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Bright and shiny golden colour with green reflections. Floral in the nose with an spicy bouquet of tropical fruits, peach, grilled almonds and honey. A silky and full-bodied wine on the palate, which develops a long-lasting taste of white fruits combined with a harmonizing caramel aroma.

Private Selection 2007

€129.00

(172,00 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

An elegant red wine with a dark red colour and bright highlights. In the nose a spicy scent of dark fruits, tabacco, oak, licorice, tannines and a hint of ceder wood. A full-bodied, contentrated and well-balanced aroma of fruits on the palate with a seductive note of chocolate and a long-lasting, caramelized finish.

Rose du Printemps 2016

€15.50

(20,67 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

A fruity and fresh rosè wine with a bright and pale salmon pink colour. Explicit flavors of strawberries, cherries and caramel in the nose. Creamy, fresh and a lovely acitity on the palate with intensive notes of raspberry and peach.

  • Sold
Add to cart

Sauvignon Blanc 2016

€17.00

(22,67 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

Bright yellow color with green reflections. A floral bouquet combined with exotic scents of guava, pomelo and citrus in the nose. Crisp and intensive on the palate, which develops a fruity aroma combination of pineapples and nectarines with an enduring taste on the finish.

Syrah 2012

€18.60

(24,80 € pro Liter)

Tax included shipping excluded

An honest and well-structured wine with a lively dark red color. The bouquet is spicy and evokes aromas of raisins, ripe fruits and minerals in the nose. Charming and juicy with soft tannins and an outstanding harmonious note of dark cherries. The finish is long-lasting, well-balanced and round.

Artikelliste nach Marke Domaine Wardy

Weingut Domaine Wardy aus dem Libanon

Weingut Domaine Wardy aus dem Libanon
Die Wurzeln des libanesischen Weinguts Domaine Wardy, heute ein inhabergeführtes Familienunternehmen, reichen zurück bis ins Jahr 1893. Während der ersten acht Jahrzehnte wurde ausschließlich Arak hergestellt, später kam Essig hinzu.
Glas Rotwein von Domaine Wardy
Ende der 1980er Jahre entschied man sich, auch Wein zu produzieren – ab 1989 wurden eigene Rebflächen angelegt. 1999 kamen erstmals die Weine in den Handel, darunter vier sortenreine, eine Innovation im Libanon.
Die Weinfelder von Domaine Wardy erstrecken sich über das gesamte Bekaa-Tal und liegen durchschnittlich in 900 m Höhe ü.d.M., wobei sich 80% der Rebflächen sich im Besitz von Wardy befinden, die restlichen 20% sind hinzugepachtet und werden unter strenger Aufsicht des Weingutes bewirtschaftet.
Reben in im Bekaa-Tal des Libanons
Weinfelder von Domaine Wardy
Die Trauben von Domaine Wardy reifen auf sehr unterschiedlichen Terroirs heran: 1) auf flachem Lehm- und Schwemmland (bei Zahle), 2) auf Hängen mit Böden aus Kiesel-Lehm-Gemisch (bei Kfarzabad) und 3) auf terrassenförmig angelegtem Kalk-Lehm-Terroir (bei Bhoucha)
Je nach Lage und Rebsorte bringen diese Böden nicht allzu trockene, vollmundige, runde Weine mit subtiler Säure hervor. Der Ertrag wird bewusst reduziert, damit die Reben in dem herausfordernden Klima ausreichend mit Nährstoffen versorgt werden.
Böden und Wetter von den Reben
Arak von Domaine Wardy
Domaine Wardy genießt sowohl als Wein-Hersteller wie auch als Arak-Produzent einen hervorragenden Ruf und erzielte bislang alljährlich unzählige höchste Auszeichnungen auf internationaler Ebene – bereits ab dem ersten Jahrgang 1999!
Winzerreise Domaine Wardy
Winzerhaus Domaine Wardy
Winzerhaus Domaine Wardy
Weinprobe Domaine Wardy
Weinprobe Domaine Wardy
Lager Domaine Wardy

Arak Gantous & Abu Raad 0,70L
  • Sale!

Arak Gantous & Abu Raad

28,50 € 25,50 €

(36,43 € pro Liter)

Ghantous & Abou Raad ist seit Jahrzehnten der meistverkaufte Arak im Libanon. Dieser ausgezeichnete Arak wird dreimal aus vergorenen weißen Trauben und den besten Anissamen destilliert, um seinen berühmten weichen Geschmack zu erhalten.

Arak Wardy 0,75L
  • Sale!

Arak Wardy

35,00 € 25,00 €

(33,33 € pro Liter)

A superior arak distilled from the best quality grapes such as Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, and the typical Obeidi of the Bekaa. With the best aniseeds, and matured for two years before bottling. If offers a smooth taste, rich but subtle.

Arak Wardy 0,375L
  • Sale!

Arak Wardy

19,90 € 16,90 €

(45,07 € pro Liter)

Ein erstklassiger Arak, der aus den besten Trauben wie Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc und den typischen Obeidi des Bekaa destilliert wird. Mit den besten Anissamen, und zwei Jahre lang in Tonkrügen gereift, bevor sie in Flaschen abgefüllt werden. Wenn es einen weichen Geschmack bietet, reichhaltig aber subtil.

Cabernet Sauvignon 2014

18,60 €

(24,80 € pro Liter)

Dunkles Rot mit violetten Reflexen. In die Nase strömt ein Bouquet von dunklen Früchten, süßlicher Vanille, Schwarzkirschen, dunkler Schokolade, Pfeffer und Tabak. Am Gaumen harmonisch, massiv und vollmundig mit feinen würzigen vom Holzfass geprägten Fruchtaromen, einem dominierenden Geschmack nach Mon-Chérie und einem würzigen und nachhaltigen Abgang.

Chateau Les Cedres 2006 Rot 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Chateau les Cedres 2006

55,00 €

(73,33 € pro Liter)

Ein komplexer Rotwein mit einer lebendigen und dunklen Rotfarbe. In der Nase ein eleganter Duft nach reifen Früchten und integrierter Eiche. Am Gaumen frisch und kräftig mit einem konzentrierten Fruchtaroma, welches im Abgang durch ein Hauch Vanille und ein sanftes Tanninepolster Abgerundet wird.

Chateau les Cedres 2007 Rot 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Chateau les Cedres 2007

49,50 €

(66,00 € pro Liter)

Ein kräftiger Rotwein mit einer dichten rubinroten Farbe. In der Nase ein beeindruckender Duft nach dunklen Früchten, kandierten Früchten, Lakritze und einer leichten Holznote. Am Gaumen ist dieser Wein frisch, vollmundig und fruchtig mit einer gut-strukturierten Holznote und einem eleganten Abgang.

Chateau Les Cedres 2009 Rot 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Chateau les Cedres 2009

45,00 €

(60,00 € pro Liter)

Ein eleganter Rotwein mit einer dunklen rubinroten Farbe. In der Nase ein explosiver Duft nach wilden Beeren, Pflaumen und Lakritze mit einer gut-integrierten Eichennote. Am Gaumen kräftig und vollmundig mit einem harmonischen und tanninhaltigen Fruchtaroma, welches später durch einen nachhaltigen Abgang abgerundet wird.

Chateau Les Cedres 2009 Rot 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Chateau les Cedres 2013

45,00 €

(60,00 € pro Liter)

Ein eleganter Rotwein mit einer dunklen rubinroten Farbe. In der Nase ein explosiver Duft nach wilden Beeren, Pflaumen und Lakritze mit einer gut-integrierten Eichennote. Am Gaumen kräftig und vollmundig mit einem harmonischen und tanninhaltigen Fruchtaroma, welches später durch einen nachhaltigen Abgang abgerundet wird.

Clos Blanc 2016 Weiss 0,75L - Domaine Wardy
  • Ausgetrunken
In den Warenkorb

Clos Blanc 2016

14,50 €

(19,33 € pro Liter)

Blasse, gelbe Farbe mit leichtem grünem Schimmer. An der Nase ein frischer Duft nach Pfirsichen, Zitrone und Nüssen. Am Gaumen fruchtig und harmonisch mit einer fruchtigen Mandelnote und einem ausgeglichenen Säuregehalt. Ein erfrischender, knackiger Weisswein der einfach zum genießen ist.

Les Terroirs 2014 Rot 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Les Terroirs 2016

13,80 €

(18,40 € pro Liter)

Ein ehrlicher und gut-strukturierte Wein mit einer lebendigen dunklen Rotfarbe. In der Nase ein würziger und mineralischer Duft nach Rosinen und reifen Früchten. Am Gaumen charmant und saftig mit sanften Tannine und einem intensiven dunklen Kirscharoma, welches durch einen langanhaltenden Abgang abgerundet wird.

Merlot 2014

18,60 €

(24,80 € pro Liter)

Ein runder Rotwein mit einer lebendigen dunkelroten Farbe. In der Nase ein würziger und explosiver Duft nach reifen Pflaumen, schwarzen Kirschen und frischer Minze. Am Gaumen gut-strukturiert, dicht und samtig mit einem ausgeprägten Fruchtaroma (Schwarze Johannis- und Brombeeren), sanften Tannine und einem sowohl trockenen als auch süffigen Abgang.

Obeideh 2014 Weiss 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Obeideh 2014

29,50 €

(39,33 € pro Liter)

Blasse, gelbe Farbe mit einem grünen Mantel. Mineralisch in der Nase mit eine duft nach Limetten und Buchsbäumen. Frish und harmonisch am Gaumen mit einem eindurcksvollen Hauch Brioche, welcher im Abgang durch eine angenehme rauchiche Note abgeklongen wird.  

Perle du Chateau 2015 Weiss 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Perle du Chateau 2016

25,80 €

(34,40 € pro Liter)

Helle leuchtende Gelbfarbe mit leichten Grüntönen. Blumig in der Nase mit einem würzigen Duft nach tropischen Früchten, Pfirsich, gegrillten Mandeln und Honig. Am Gaumen ist dieser Wein sowohl sanft als auch vollmundig und entwickelt einen langanhaltenden Geschmack nach weißen Früchten kombiniert mit einem harmonierenden Karamellaroma.

Private Selection 2007 Rot 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Private Selection 2007

129,00 €

(172,00 € pro Liter)

Ein königlicher Wein mit einem dunklen Rot und hellen Reflexen. In der Nase ein würziger Duft nach dunklen Früchten, Tabak, Eiche, Lakritze, Zedernholz und reifer Tanine. Am Gaumen entwickelt sich ein vollmundiges, gut-ausgeglichenes und konzentriertes Fruchtaroma mit einer verführerischen Schokoladennuance und einem nachhaltigen karamellisierten Abgang.

Private Selection 2012 Weiss 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Private Selection 2012

69,00 €

(92,00 € pro Liter)

Blasse Goldfarbe. Dieser elegante und komplexe Weißwein hat eine intensiv-blumige Nase, welche einen einzigartigen Duft nach Litchis, Mangos und anderen exotischen Früchten freigibt. Am Gaumen entwickelt sich ein vollmundiger, buttriger und exotischer Geschmack nach Papaya, Haselnuss und getrockneter Aprikosen.

Rose du Printemps 2016 0,75L - Domaine Wardy

Rose du Printemps 2017

15,50 €

(20,67 € pro Liter)

Ein sehr fruchtiger und frischer Roséwein mit einer hellen blassen Lachsfarbe. In der Nase Aromen von Karamell, Kirschen und Erdbeeren. Am Gaumen leicht und cremig mit einer liebevollen Geschmacksmischung von Himbeeren, Pfirsich und einem ausgeglichenen Säuregehalt.

Sauvignon Blanc 2016 Weiss 0,75L - Domaine Wardy
  • Ausgetrunken
In den Warenkorb

Sauvignon Blanc 2017

17,00 €

(22,67 € pro Liter)

Hellgelbe Farbe mit grünen Reflexen. In der Nase exotische Aromen von Guave, Grapefruit und Zitrone gepaart mit einem herrlich blumigem Duft. Am Gaumen knackig (ein wenig spritzig) und intensiv wird der fruchtig Geschmack nach Ananas und Nektarine mit viel Charakter und einem anhaltenden Nachhall zum Abschuss gebracht.

Syrah 2014

18,60 €

(24,80 € pro Liter)

Dieser kräftige Rotwein hat eine dichte dunkelrote Farbe. In der Nase ein würziges und pfeffriges Kirscharoma mit Nuancen von Veilchen und weiteren blauen Blumen. Am Gaumen seidig, vollmundig und balanciert mit einer intensiven Fruchtnote, welches von einem angenehmen Tanninepolster und einem nachhaltigen Abgang abgerundet wird.